We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$170
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
498
236
74
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
236
74
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancechildren's museumbaseball stadiumcreative discovery museumbig rivermovie theatertennessee aquariumnice hotelchattanooga downtownbreakfast buffetfront desk staffa great place to stayindoor poolshort drivechecking inenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel was extremely clean! Sheets were soft and room smelled very fresh. The staff on hand was very friendly, accomodating, and very informative! Thanks for making our anniversary night great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISalesManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

We are happy to have hosted your anniversary and it was an honor to have assisted in making it a memorable occasion. Hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had similar problems to the reviewer from July 26, 2011. Just as the other reviewer, we requested extra towels as we had four people booked and only towels for two. Again the arrival of additional towels never happened. We didn't bother going to the front desk and just made do with sharing the towels we had and bringing some back from the swimming pool. The requested towels arrived at 11am the following day without apology.
Just like the other reviewer, we came back to the room after a day out the next day and found that the room was not made up. This time we did complain to the front desk. They were very apologetic and, as compensation, waived our parking fee for our two night stay. While we went out for the evening they also arranged for the beds to be made and the bins emptied.
It would seem that the new management cited in other reviews are trying to rectify problems but are still being let down by the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank juliamaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here in may and had what the front desk attendant called a "fluke"of a stay. Our room was musty and the air conditioning unit was so loud that it woke us up all night long. We also found toe nail clippings on the floor-quite a pile that my 2 year old promptly picked up- so gross! We were told to expect a certificate in the mail to make up for our stay and after not receiving it months later and following up with the hotel I find out that there is all new management there and no record of our promise. I am in the progress of following up with their corporate on this after finding out that the new local management never even looked into this for me and i am still waiting to hear back from corporate. I thought the Hilton brand would be more concerned with customer satisfaction. In the future we will stick to marriotts and sheratons. If you choose to stay here and anything goes wrong, don't expect the staff to make it up to you. I was promised something that i am now left begging for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justwantagoodsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISalesManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

I hope you have received my message via Trip Advisor and I look forward to speaking with you personally to rectify any problems/concerns on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Downtown and Hilton Hotels.

Kim Randall
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel was booked! The management knew this fact - or should.
We are not demanding guests - we just expect the simple things. We love this hotel - have stayed there several times.
The first day we requested extra towels. It never happened so my husband went down to the front desk. Over 2 hours later - 10 PM - they deliver the towels with apology. The late hour knock woke the grandchildren. The next day, we came back to the room after a day out . A plastic bag hung on the door handle - it contain a roll of toilet paper and a few towels. The room was not made up. We call down. Later the same gentleman (nice! friendly!) came to clean the room. He was not housekeeping! He did a great job on the room though.
At breakfast on Sunday the tables were dirty, the orders were delivered wrong to several tables, the waiter did not seem to be able to handle crowds. The buffet was often empty of simple things like water, glasses, silverware, milk. One waiter told us he couldn't help us - he was on call for the Starbucks counter!
For the price we paid we should not have to deal with poor housekeeping and the restaurant staff. This issue needs to be addressed immediately. We were told that the manager was informed of our issues but we never received a call or visit.
I would visit the hotel again - but request extra towels at check in. Also, I would request that the room be cleaned before a certain time.
Great place, great location, friendly folks. It just needs some additional employees who are trained for their job, who care about working with people.
Management - be available, be visible, check your reservations so that you have enough qualified staff on duty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FunnyPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Great:
Clean and modern rooms
Great Front Desk Staff
Fantastic Location- 1 block from aquarium and restaurants
Decent indoor pool and jacuzzi

The Bad:
The Bed: Supposed to be adjustable but my back didn't agree
Breakfast- ABSOLUTELY no food. Told that it would be replenished and I waited an hour and it NEVER was. ASKED multiple times and still did not get replenished. There were a lot of angry people. My suggestion. Staff better and prepare better. This is not their first breakfast served!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7hammer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews