We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality Lives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Location really isn't everything. Although this facility is ideally located in the heart of Chattanooga and everything about the facility was up to snuff (so to speak) what made our stay memorable were the members of your staff who went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home.

I would particularly like to commend the following people:

Anthony (Tony) at the front desk is a sparkling asset to your hotel. Tony has an ever present smile that simply lights up the room and went out of his way to help us find our way around town, call cabs and provide an exceptional level of service in every detail.

Robin in the dining room is a delight and the definitive Southern hostess. I was part of the movie crew housed in the hotel but was working from my room with a six year old grandson in tow. Robin was just as warm and gracious with a sometimes petulent child as she was with everyone else in the crew. We really enjoyed seeing her beaming smile every morning.

And last, but certainly not least, Ms. Taunga in housekeeping went out of her way to keep us tidy despite our rambunctious boy and to be sure that we were never without all the essentials. Ms. Taunga is exceptionally warm and pleasant. She was very considerate of my needs while I was working from my room but her brief visits in the course of her work were also a pleasant respite from my work load. Just a lovely lady. I'm happy to have made her aqaintance.

We're looking forward to another visit and seeing the new renovations.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. We had a corner room overlooking the river and the Imax theater. I sat on the balcony and ate a moon pie (made in Chattanooga), great fun! The staff was incredible, I dealt with several different people and all of them were equally nice and helpful. Our room was large and clean. It could have used a better a/c unit but certainly not terrible. We walked everywhere and to my son's delight there was a Ben and Jerry's around the corner. Only down side was the $8 parking fee and no free breakfast. However, we paid the $10 for breakfast and it was very good, made to order eggs and crispy bacon along with a lot of other options. The kids meal was only $6 and my son definitely got his money worth! All in all would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I just spent the long Memorial Day weekend here with my son. We came to Chattanooga to do some local rock climbing. The rest of his climbing team stayed in a different location (only 3 exits farther south)to save money. I agonized a bit about spending 3x the money for this location, but it was worth ever penny. The building/rooms were clean and very nice. The staff was very helpful and definitely went out of their way to meet any requests I had. The location made a night and day difference for out trip. We were right in the middle of everything. In addition to having easy access to the road to the mountains for rock climbing, we clean up after a long day and just walk to great restaurants, and entertainment. The aquarium, IMAX, standard movie theater, Ben and Jerry's Ice cream, the river walk is really beautiful. It is great to run along the river walk to start the day. I never would have actually done as many activities as we fit in in 3 days if I had to get the car, and drive to downtown each time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I took my family to Chattanooga, TN for a weekend. Couryard has the best location. Their staffs were really friendly and provide a excellent service during my stay. If I go back, I will stay at Courtyard again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed overnight here with some friends on a Saturday night. Other than be extremely busy, the hotel was great. The room was clean and the service was great. Parking was in the garage behind the hotel so it was a short walk to the hotel. TV had numerous channels and there was plenty to do in downtown. All with in a short walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgmckinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The hotel is in a super location for walking to [almost] everything a family would enjoy. The room was clean and large, with a balcony looking over the river. The beds were OK, but not super comfortable, and the bathroom/sink were utilitarian at best. Still, overall, it was a nice place to stay, and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraSmith_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Location and rooms make this a top choice for downtown. The Aquarium is right across the street and some rooms offer views of it. Our room had a whirlpool in a huge impressive bathroom. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The indoor pool was spacious with plenty of towels and chairs. Outside behind it was a beautiful patio area. They don't offer free breakfast but they have a buffet for about ten dollars a person. We skipped it so I can not comment on it. They have a good selection in the market. The exercise room had hand weights and machine. Along with your standard cardio machines. Parking isn't free and you park in the parking garage behind it. That is my only complaint. Overall excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djr104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 200 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $185 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott
Chattanooga Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing