We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I just recently stayed here during a long road trip and this hotel had by far the best staff of any other hotel that I stayed at during my whole trip. The staff were super nice, especially Heather the desk manager. They offered us free bottles of water and had great suggestions. The room was very nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The shower head in the bathroom was great with excellent water pressure. The breakfast in the morning was also really good with eggs and bacon! The hotel is also next to Wal Mart and only about two miles from Lookout Mountain.I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    170
    75
    36
    13
See reviews for
229
146
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I selected this hotel due to the high ratings (#2 out of 94) on this website, but believe me, it's not at all what we were expecting. Upon arrival, there were two people at the desk. One lady, the manager on duty, was checking in 3 families at the same time. Another gentleman was working on the computer next to her and told me the other clerk would be with me in a moment. Fifteen minutes later, we're still standing to wait to check in and he never addressed our wait. This is not at all what I consider good customer service. The lobby area is very small, so the kids with the family checking in were highly annoying. There were so many people standing in the lobby that the automatic doors remained opened and the 98 degree temperature outside made it pretty miserable. The room was nothing to brag about, though the bed was comfortable. There was a large stain on the floor and the television was old and very small - seemed smaller than a 19". The hallways and elevator had no air, so they smelled very musty. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:15 a.m. to see if we had left yet so she could clean. Set a very poor tone for what I was hoping would be a nice, restful weekend away. A previous reviewer was 100% correct - people post good reviews because there are instrutions of how to do so on the bed and it states that management will show their appreciation. The Marriot downtown at the convention center has rooms for $20 more a night and I should have never cancelled those reservations!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aab4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We chose this hotel for our one-night stop in Chattanooga based on the many positive reviews. We thought it would be easier to stay outside of the busy downtown area, but this location is a bit odd - sort of an industrial park. The promised view of Lookout Mountain was more like a hillside rising behind a neighboring warehouse. The hotel itself was adequate: bedroom and bathroom were clean, beds were comfortable, the well-maintained breakfast buffet was typical for this category of hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, though our overall experience was rather forgettable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysOnLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The front desk was excellent. They were very helpful. They had information on whatever we needed. Staff came to the pool just to offer fresh baked cookies to us!
The only thing I would change is the size of the pool. I would stay here again without a second thought!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy_Porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malinta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

very nice room,clean & spacious. Very courteous & knowledgeable staff. Good location to area attractions. Would highly recommend to family & friends. Yhank-you for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locomo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

To start out with, there is a laminated letter in your hotel room that has instructions on how to write a review on tripadvisor. The letter states that if you write a positive review and forward your review to the hotel, that the hotel will show you their appreciation (whatever that means). Anyway, that explains why I was so surprised by the quality of the room, building and breakfast. The room was not that clean (there was a bloody booger stuck to our bathroom sink area-YUCK!!!!). The sheets were horribly scratchy, the water (even the "cold water" was warm). The elevators were down right scary and hot. The breakfast was not good at all. The milk/yogurt refrigerator was warm, the only fresh fruit option was bruised bananas. The best thing about this hotel as the friendly staff. When I complained about the water situation in our room, the young man behind the counter offered to bring us some bottled water. He never did, but he was very nice about it when he offered. We had a suite that was supposed to sleep 5 people. However when we pulled out the couch, it had no sheets on it. It was late when we arrived, so we ended up just having our 3 year old sleep in bed with us. I would recommend looking at other hotels. My guess is that most of the positive reviews for this hotel were written in the hopes of getting some type of compensation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deidra789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Address: 3710 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing