We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed in this hotel for at least 8 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We are so pleased with this hotel from staff to spacious, clean and comfortable rooms and free breakfast, we decided we have to stay in this hotel whenever we are in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerSCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 518 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

We arrived at the hotel after a 12 hour drive from Florida. The kids and the adults were frustrated, crabby, etc. The manager on duty, AJ, was extremely repsonsive to our needs and was able to honor a special request we had in regards to the pool. He is a great example of customer service at its finest. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for over three months over the course of two years. I was here on many work assignments, and when you can return to your hotel after a long day without having to worry about anything, you know it's a good place. Overall everything was excellent. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, everything in working order, plenty of parking. The people working the counter are extra nice. This consistently excellent service is pretty impressive considering the length of time I spent at the hotel.

The only thing I would like to see is basic strengthening equipment in the fitness center like a pull-up bar or free weights (just two treadmills right now). Also, noise from the nearby highway was unpleasant - of course it's not the hotels fault. I turned the fan on low at night to overcome the sound and it worked perfect.

Would recommend to anyone who wants to travel without having to worry about their stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWorkingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

This hotel had possibly the most comfortable beds that we've ever slept in.Situated right next to lookout mountain/ ruby falls/rock city, this is the place to stay if you plan to visit these attractions. The staff was VERY polite, the room/hotel very clean, and the free morning breakfast was great. The hotel also has a indoor swimming pool. The hotel is right across the street from a Cracker Barrel restaurant and there are a few other restaurants within 1/2 mile. I would not hesitate to stay at this here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

we were very satisfied. went downtown ,lots to do and many restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexsicantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The staff at breakfast were excellent! The rooms are nice and clean. We stay here every year on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Our hotel stay was great - the front desk staff helped us with directions and coupons - the cleaning staff assisted us with extra towels and cleaning supplies that were needed as we had a 2 yr old and 4 mth old - the room was clean and the pool was great!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcbullard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Address: 3710 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $128 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing