We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Nights Sleep”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel had possibly the most comfortable beds that we've ever slept in.Situated right next to lookout mountain/ ruby falls/rock city, this is the place to stay if you plan to visit these attractions. The staff was VERY polite, the room/hotel very clean, and the free morning breakfast was great. The hotel also has a indoor swimming pool. The hotel is right across the street from a Cracker Barrel restaurant and there are a few other restaurants within 1/2 mile. I would not hesitate to stay at this here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Js11110PSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Js11110PSL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain and for taking the time to post a review of your experience. As an experienced traveler, we are thrilled to read your warm comments about our hotel property, service and phenomenal hospitality team!

Next time you are in the Chattanooga area looking for a great night sleep we hope to be your #1 choice!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    167
    72
    35
    13
See reviews for
220
143
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel. It is very quiet! The beds are comfortable, too. The bathroom was roomy with plenty of counter space and towels. I like that the AC/Heater unit had the option of leaving the fan run continuously - that helps drown out all the "strange" noises. There was a Fridge and Microwave. The suite had only a short partial wall separating the "living room" from the "bedroom. The pool was heated, but could have been warmer for my taste. The exercise room was nice, but on the opposite side of the hotel from the pool. Breakfast was great - I have never seen an "instant pancake maker" before. You just push a button and out come two pancakes. Although after tasting them, I can see why I have never seen one before. The only thing that needs improvement is the elevator! When getting on, it "shifted" and then made a horrible noise as it went up or down. We would stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuwelAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear JuwelAnn,

We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain and for taking the time in posting your review on TripAdvisor for other potential guests to read.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for future visits to the area!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Hotwire, not knowing which hotel I would get until the confirmation was received. I was very happy with the hotel. Very clean and seemed to be fairly recently updated. Overall appearance was good, inside and out. Staff were nice and professional. Breakfast was on par with what you get at Hampton Inn. The drive into downtown Chattanooga was quick, maybe 5-8 minutes. And you don't have to pay for parking, which can be an issue if you stay at some places downtown.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Tommy J,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain! It was our pleasure to be your hotel of choice while visiting the Scenic City! We recognize that there are a ton of choices when it comes to hotel accommodations in the Chattanooga area and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Our team strives to provide each guest with a memorable experience that encourages guests to come back! We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips to the area.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold GA
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here and had the best time. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs.
The rooms were very modern and nice w/ a view of Lookout Mountain. I would highly recommend you to stay here, the Breakfast was awesome and the server was very helpful assisting me to get Breakfast to my wife(she overslept and was going to miss Breakfast).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear John S S,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your positive experience with us and future Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain visitors. I am glad our team was able to assist you and your wife with breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was a great location and the front clerk was great. He shared all the information we needed for the area and recommended a great place to eat. Walking distance to restaurants and it is on a hill with a good view. It was clean and quiet and had a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Good pick if you plan to do all the activities on look out mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasgaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Texan9,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain and for providing such wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience! As a experienced traveler, it was our pleasure to provide you with a truly wonderful and memorable experience! I do hope that should future travels bring you back to the Scenic City we will be your accommodation of choice!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a pleasant stay we had here. The hotel is very nice and clean and is in a great location. BUT, what makes this hotel great is the wonderful staff and their attention to every detail and willingness to make your stay pleasant. You will think you are at a 5 star hotel! They treat you like family and go out of their way to help to accommodate your needs. (And, the beds are wonderful, too!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurrijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hurrijane,

Thank you so much for your kind words! You have truly put a smile on our faces and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your hotel of choice while visiting the Chattanooga area! We appreciate the time that you have taken to post a review of your experience for other potential guests to read and hope that on future travels to the area you will stop in and see us!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

For a variety of reasons, I have not stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels in recent years. However, this hotel stay at Holiday Inn Express (as well as a few other IHG stays in the past few years) is causing me to wonder if I should rethink my current hotel brand loyalties.

During check-in, we realized that the type of room we'd reserved was not going to be ideal for this particular stay. Wendi, the front desk clerk, found us a room that would better suit our family's needs and gave us this upgraded room without charging any additional fees. That was blessing number one. Before we even got settled into the room, we noted the complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby... and there was hot decaf... blessing number two! The next morning at breakfast, a slew of people arrived in the dining room at 10am (when breakfast is supposed to end). Not only did the breakfast staff not close the doors and try to rush people out... they kept bringing more food to accommodate the late risers! Also, there was a lot of variety at breakfast: pancakes, bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, toast, cereal, bananas, yogurt, biscuits & gravy, four types of juices, and coffee. However, the biggest treat was their signature cinnamon rolls (they were literally the best I've eaten in my life). They surely count as blessing number three!

All of the staff were smiling and helpful. They seemed genuinely glad to see each guest. The pool was clean, the rooms were clean and well appointed, and we slept great! We truly could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Aurielle,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain and for taking time to share your experience with other future travelers!

As an experienced and well traveled guest, it was our pleasure to provide you with such a memorable experience. It is our goal that every guest walk away feeling as impressed as you did with your stay.

I hope on future trips to the Chattanooga area we will continue to be your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Address: 3710 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing