We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Iok my Grandaughter to Lookout Mountain for a short Spring Break trip. Not my first trip to Chattanooga, but first time staying at this hotel. First it was within 10 minutes of all the places we visited. Great breakfast and a number of nice places to eat our other meals. The staf was very helpfull when I needed to print out tickets for one of our places of interest. Will definetely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Karen E R,

Thank you so very much for your positive review detailing your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain. We are also delighted to read that you would stay with us again if visiting the Chattanooga area. This, in itself, is the ultimate goal. On behalf of our team, we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    166
    71
    35
    13
See reviews for
219
142
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

It seemed adequate from the outside. But the housekeeping staff had sticky fingers. Management sided with housekeeping, told me my wedding rings must have fell down the drain. Rather odd considering my rings were on the opposite wall, they must have grown legs and walked across the room and jumped down the sink.
Had to fill a police report was a major bummer to the whole vacation. As for the hotel remodel it was only partial; new bath vanity but old stained tile and tub; fresh paint sagging old beds. recommend staying somewhere else

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Rmccarty,

A thorough investigation regarding your concerns has been conducted and we have found no evidence that the housekeeping staff was involved in the misplacing of your rings. Our staff's reputation, as indicated by previous reviews, conducts themselves with the utmost professionalism and exceptional customer service so it is very disturbing to think that they were involved in any way.

I know you don't want to hear we are sorry for your experience at the hotel, but please know that we sincerely regret any incident that may have influenced your time in Chattanooga. The entire team strives to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay.

We are prepared to work with you in anyway that we can to help you find your misplaced items so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (423) 308-0116.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here on my last trip to Chattanooga and returned this year as well. They have made some improvements in the last year that look great. Everyone was very nice and accommadating and the location was great for my three days here. Plus Cracker Barrel is next door so I was in Heaven !!!!!! I will return here on my next visit to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Dale S,

Thank you so much for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain. We truly value all feedback from our guests! I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and I thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I hope that we will continue to be your hotel of choice for future visits to the Chattanooga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for one evening and our stay couldn't have been better. Quick, efficient check in, spotless rooms, and a fabulous staff. We were told when making the reservation that the hotel was under construction but you would never know! Nice job!!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdfb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear kdfb75,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain. We are so pleased to hear about your pleasant experience. I will be sure to pass along your great comments to our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Good layover point and fun to see the triple tourist hits of Ruby Falls, Rock City, and Incline Railway. Good place to sleep and had a great breakfast to get everyone in the family going. Unfortunately for the car parked next to us (and another vehicle elsewhere in the lot), there was a GPS window break-in that occurred in the early morning and police arrived promptly. Seemed crazy that it occurred since the car was parked pretty close to entrance and parking lot was packed to the till but incident could have occurred anywhere. In general, always take precautions to remove the GPS unit before leaving car and/or removing the sticky holder.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swsunmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear swsunmd,

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain. It was our pleasure to provide you the comfortable place to stop while traveling from New Orleans to New Jersey. Thank you for your comments about your experience visiting local attractions as well as complimenting our magnificent breakfast! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during a mini-vacation to the Chattanooga area. We picked the hotel based on two things -- getting a good rate on Hotwire and location. It also helped that a friend's family had stayed there a couple of weeks prior and gave it a thumbs up. Overall, we were quite pleased.

CONS: We were in a renovated room, which was nice; however, there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. This is needed for hair dryers, flat irons, etc. We had to make do with the outlet in the room near the full-length mirror. There wasn't a trash bin in the room itself. The only one we had was in the bathroom. The elevator is slow and one elevator's first floor button didn't work. NOTE - none of these cons are huge and were not deal-breakers for us, but worth mentioning.

PROS: We got an updated room on the 5th floor. Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of pillows provided. The windows had black-out shades which we always find nice in a hotel since our children tend to wake up at the first show of light. It is nice to have hot breakfast options and the coffee is quite good. The pool was a big hit with our children - ages 9 and 6. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband stayed up in the lobby watching the NCAA championship and the desk attendant baked some fresh cookies for those that were there. That was a nice touch! The location is great for Lookout Mountain based activities.

We would stay at this location again, especially with a good rate deal. It is a nice, clean hotel that will be in prime shape once the renovations are done. I'd recommend it for families visiting the Chattanooga area, no hesitations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyM915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear KellyM915,

Thank you for providing such a detailed and candid review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain while on a mini vacation to the Chattanooga area. Your thorough review of your experience is sincerely appreciated by our team. Your review gives me great joy to read, and really motivates our team for us to continue delivering exceptional service to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for a family vacation with several other relatives. They have 2 little girls so we wanted a place that was child friendly. This hotel fit the bill because of the generous free breakfast (cereal, yogurt, eggs, biscuits, sausage/bacon, bagels, bread, and pancakes). There was plenty of food and a large dining area to accommodate the guests. They also have a small indoor pool that the kids enjoyed. The staff were very nice and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The hotel is currently under renovation, but it was not too disruptive. We were on the 3rd floor, which has not yet been renovated. Our room was still quite nice, with the exception of the old clunker TV. The other rooms have nicer furniture and flat screen TVs, so try to get a renovated room.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor. Try to get a room on the side away from the highway to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KW_NC,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Lookout Mountain! It was our pleasure to provide you the comfort you deserve while traveling with family! We greatly appreciate your business and I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay.

I hope you should you take another family vacation we will be your hotel of choice and you'll be able to enjoy our newly renovated accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Address: 3710 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing