We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GreatFront Desk Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GreatFront Desk Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Sandy was a GREAT hostess for the Hotel. Helped me with every need I had. The hotel itself was clean and affordable. My room was well furnished, bed was comfortable, floors spotless. Quiet location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 500XNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXER, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
This Is Wesley Harper I am the Manager here at the Holiday Inn Express. We wanted to say thank you so much for letting us take care of you while you were on your trip. Sandy was so happy to see this and wanted me to tell you thank you and she will be here waiting for your return. Hope you had a safe trip home. We will see you the next time .Thanks Again!!!

Wesley Harper & The staff at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    35
    23
    12
See reviews for
110
51
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

While checking in, Sandy (the desk attendant) was curteous and helpful. We found the room very clean and quiet. We were also glad to see a heated pool and workout facility. We would recommend staying at this hotel if in the area.....Thanks Sandy for great service!!

Tracy K.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXER, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
This is Wesley Harper I am the Manager here at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for your review and staying here with us. Sandy wanted me to thank you also for your nice comments. Hope to see you again. Thanks again!!!!!!

Wesley Harper & The staff at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

When we went in the girl at the desk talked to us like we were her family. Sandy welcomed us and accomodated us every way she could. and the morning staff was just as great all smiles and wanting to be helpful. Everything was easily accessed and within travel distance of all the attractions . We will be staying there again in February just because of the excellnt service .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ake041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXER, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
You are FAMILY to us. We look at everyone that stays with us as family and welcome everyone in to our home. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to see you the next time you are in town. Thanks again

Wesley Harper & The staff at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

The conveinence* ( location ), Speed of checkin, Cleaniness and staff made it a very pleasant stay. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianni281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXER, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon!!!!!

Wesley Harper & The staff at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Traveled to Chattanooga with my family for a quick trip. There were five of us total with essentially four adults and one small child. I had reserved a two queen suite with sofa sleeper via the Holiday Inn Express website to accomodate everyone, but when we arrived they had no record of my reservation. I always print out the confirmation email to carry with me as I did in this instance, but still no record. The front desk staff was very apologetic and did everything they could to get us in a room. We finally got in a king suite that only had one king bed and a sofa sleeper, but they gave us a roll away to help. This room, although the same size as the two queen suite, was a little crowded while sleeping. We ended up having the eighteen year old boys sleeping one on the sofa bed and one on the roll away, and we made a bed for our five year old out of the chairs, he kinda thought that was cool so it worked. The next day I was able to speak with the Manager Wesley Harper, who was very considerate and upon checking my confirmation number stated that the same confirmation number was under someone elses name. This issue was not the fault of the hotel itself, but the Holiday Inn Express reservation website, so if I have any negatives it would be with the website. Next time I believe I will call the hotel directly to reserve my room. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and seemed to want to take care of the guest, especially the ones we encountered including the manager. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again on our next trip to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXER, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
This is Wesley the Manager I just wanted to stop in and thank you for your review and let you know we enjoyed taking care of you and your family and we look forward to seeing you all again. Please feel free to call us at the hotel to make your resevations at any time. Again thank you for staying with us!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

i would like to commend the staff for the excellent service we received during our stay. the hotel is located near the interstate and surrounded by a variety of restaurants .but more than anything we were literally blown away by the friendliness of the staff and the above and beyond customer service

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swd5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

I travel a good bit and use this website to rate my hotels. This hotel was clean, looked nice, had a great breakfast, in a great location, and had good rates. They do a great job here. The front office should spend a little more time helping the people at the desk and not worry about the phone quiet so much but besides that this hotel is as good as it gets for the money!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thunder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 1441 N. Smith St., Chattanooga, TN 37412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chattanooga offers the best in service and Southern Hospitality, with convenient access off the Interstate 75 at Exit # 1. You are just minutes away from Chattanooga's business and industrial area and centrally located for a visit to area attractions and shopping including Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, Imax Theater, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Hamilton Place Mall and Warehouse Row Outlet Mall. Enjoy the complimentary Deluxe Express Start continental breakfast bar in our spacious Great Room while catching up on news from around the world on CNN and around the country with the Atlanta Journal-Constitution. All our rooms are equipped with free high speed internet access, or use our 24-hour business center to stay caught up on your work while on the road. Also, local calls are free to all guests. Trying to relax? Enjoy our year round indoor heated pool. If it's a good workout that you are looking for, all guests have access to our on-site fitness room. For that special occasion we also offer hot tub suites. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge looks forward to your next visit to our area. Make the smart choice, Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in East Ridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing