We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN CHATTANOOGA”

HillbillyWilly's BBQ
Ranked #3 of 54 Quick Bites in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Folks have compared our barbecue to other styles but no other barbecue compares to our taste! Maybe it's the unique design of our smoker that brings out the natural flavor of our "fall off the bone" meat. Maybe it's our homemade sauce that makes you forget your table manners because its so finger-licken-good! Maybe it's because our pork is all hand pulled so you only receive the best selected meat from our cuts. Maybe it's the made from scratch delicious, decadent, southern desserts! Maybe you should just try it for yourself and see what everyone is talking about! When you order just tell 'em to make-er-saucy!"
Restaurant details
Description: Folks have compared our barbecue to other styles but no other barbecue compares to our taste! Maybe it's the unique design of our smoker that brings out the natural flavor of our "fall off the bone" meat. Maybe it's our homemade sauce that makes you forget your table manners because its so finger-licken-good! Maybe it's because our pork is all hand pulled so you only receive the best selected meat from our cuts. Maybe it's the made from scratch delicious, decadent, southern desserts! Maybe you should just try it for yourself and see what everyone is talking about! When you order just tell 'em to make-er-saucy!"
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We stopped here on our way to a College reunion in Atchison, KS after hearing from one of our kids they stopped here recently. And their praises of this place were spot on! Home town friendly and excellent customer service was only surpassed by the food, which was amazing! THE BEST BBQ Brisket I've ever had, great prices and large portions. Very family oriented HillbillyWilly's is a great place to stop if you're a BBQ lover and happen to be on Highway 24 heading north or south in your travels. We travel frequently to Chicago and this will be one of our regular stops going forward.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillbillyWillys, Owner at HillbillyWilly's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!Linda!!!!!! You just made our whole month with this amazing review!!!! Thank you so so much to you and your family for the support, for the kind words, and for giving us a try! We are so grateful for your review and your support! Can’t wait to serve you again! Safe travels home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 406 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Don't let it being in a strip mall make you turn away. Order at the counter and pay, then full service brings to your table and keeps coming back to ask if there's anything else you need. We both had the brisket - it's cooked on an outside bbq - and it was tender and tasty, covered with a mild bbq sauce. Different from Texan brisket, but very good all the same. Can also order it for take out, which several people did. Very informal but highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alaskans187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillbillyWillys, Owner at HillbillyWilly's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Alaskans187, thank you so much for this wonderful review and for stopping in to give us a try! We are grateful for your support! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We were on family vacation and wanted to try some TN bbq when we found this place. The food was amazing. Our plates were steaming when brought to our table which is something you don’t get at most restaurants. Quick service. We will be back our next time we pass through.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MeliKayRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillbillyWillys, Owner at HillbillyWilly's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Aw Meli!!! This makes us so happy! We are thrilled you loved your meal with us and are so grateful for your kind review and support!!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review sharing your experience as well as for giving us a try on your way through Chattanooga! We would be honored to serve you again, until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Traveling from FL, we wanted some good BBQ. Found this gem and couldn't be more satisfied! Delicious food and excellent customer service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 86jadap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillbillyWillys, Owner at HillbillyWilly's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Yes!!!!!! 86jadap!!! Thank you so much for stopping in to give us a try, we are so thrilled you enjoyed your 1st visit with us and greatly appreciate your support and this incredible review! Safe travels home, please come see us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Easily the best bbq in Chattanooga! I live here but from Memphis originally.

The only place I will eat ribs.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jtmoniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillbillyWillys, Owner at HillbillyWilly's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Wowwwwwww!!!! Jtmoniii wow! Thank you so so much what a massive compliment! Thank you so much for your support as well as for taking time to write this amazing review! Being a small business and having local community members support means the world to us! Thank you so much!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HillbillyWilly's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to HillbillyWilly's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing