We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chattanoog-East-Ridge”
Review of 4 A's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
4 A's Inn
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Omg.. Horrible musty smell in the room, Non-fitted sheet on the mattress EEWWWW. Funky smell on the towels and wash clothes (after having to request them) had to stand outside the room no place to sit and enjoy being outside. The Pool ?? was green although "people" were swimming in it and the staff said "tested water was safe" NOT a Place I would go to again. I would sleep in my car on road side as opposed to staying there. They could not entice me in returning if it was free.

Room Tip: Find another establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 167debrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I will never stay at Days Inn in E Ridge TN again. The manager was not friendly at all very very cool responses to my questions.The room was awful moldy a mildewy smell. There was a big sink hole in the carpet I though I would go thru. I did not complain since I was alone and the reputation that E Ridge has toward minorities. I will not recommend to place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MissyF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room was damp, dark and musty smelling. There was mold on the walls in the room and bathroom! To much furniture for a small room. Bed and sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean. Price was right for one night to just stop and sleep after traveling all day. We were up & out by 7am next morning! Would not have stayed in this room any longer than that! Room definitely needs work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked the room through kayak at the last minute for under $100. It was great. It has a hide a bed couch In the living room, two TV's, a double sink in the bathroom, a small fridge, and a microwave. :-) the bed was a trundle in case you needed more floor space. It was clean and huge. Free HBO, wi fi, and an onsight restaurant and you get a 10% discount for staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Go kayak!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First of all ,the stay at Days Inn in Chattanooga was not good at all,the door to our room would not lock so we got the maintenance to fix it all he did was put wooden shims under the frame for it to lock. The bathroom door would not close shut and every time you walked by the tv the volume would go out. Awful experience there and will not go back.Usually Days Inn is a good hotel but that one was not worth the money I had to pay.To sum it all up do not waste your time staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gchughett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
10.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
6.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 A's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 A's Inn

Address: 6510 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4226 (Formerly Days Inn Chattanooga - East Ridge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $46 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 A's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 4 A's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Ridge Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing