We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run....run to another hotel!”
Review of 4 A's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
4 A's Inn
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Run....run to another hotel!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

bad hotel! We had a second floor room that felt like the floor was going to give way near the sink and the bathroom. They have mattresses leaning against the building. The bed has a lack of sheets. The room fridge wasn't even plugged in and smelled like a keg of beer when opened. The light fixture near the beds was about to fall of the wall and one near door didn't work. The tv barely got any channels. The paint and decor could have been done better by Ray Charles. The cereal at breakfast was stale and the coffee was cold. The housekeeper was smoking right outside guestrooms. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank equalls32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    22
    42
    112
See reviews for
79
38
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Pond, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The room was ok clean, the towel rack was broken and laying on the back of the toilet, there was a dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain rod, but all of that is workable. What I hate is no fitted sheets...I guess I roll in my sleep so the flat sheet they use in place of fitted sheets came off. At least the mattress was new. Looks like they are updating things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsvalleyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here Friday night (05/04/12) Yes it is an older property but we found our room to be clean and about what you would expect for the price. Desk Clerk was very nice and helpful (man in suit and tie), breakfast was ok and you have to remember it's not a Hilton Hotel. We would stay here again if in town. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinLee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We were very disappointed with our stay. We booked our reservations because it was a Days Inn. The bed did not have a fitted sheet and the manager said they did not use fitted sheets, only flat sheets. So the mattress was exposed to us. The carpet was very dirty and turned our feet black when walking on it. We could not get extra pillows and blankets, or extra coffee for the room. Every time we would ask for something, we were told the manager was away and the staff did not have access to any additional items. The staff was very rude and there was food stolen out of our hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was late and we were tired. What a huge mistake! I have traveled a lot in my life and this is absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed. The bathroom was gross - ground-in dirt in the tub, dirty fuzz collected around the bath fan and in the corners in the bathroom. I slept in my clothes, I didn't want skin to touch anything. My husband & I both didn't shower - the tub was just so dirty, creepy. I took a picture of the tub because I thought it was so unbelievable. Amazingly, the sheets were clean. We couldn't have stayed if they weren't. Day's Inn needs to do something about this blight on their name.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT ANN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Made mistake making reservation for wrong day at another hotel online, they were full when we arrived. After 5 stops found this place had a room, approximately 0130 after long day of travel. Just wanted to sleep. Beds very uncomfortable but too tired to care. Woke up in them morning and found carpets that had latex paint stains on them and looked like had not been cleaned in years. Bathroom was ok on clean scale, but hairdryer did not work. Will not go back no matter what.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suesuern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were traveling through late in the evening. After the very rude reception from the Holiday Inn Express across the street, we ended up going to the Days Inn. It was the dirties motel I had been in. The beds were in bad shape. I checked the mattresses to be sure there were no bed bugs. The mattress was clean, but the mattress topper had cigarette burns in it. The sheets were not clean. I used my sleeping bag to sleep on top of the mattress. The drawer in the dresser near the foot of the bed would not stay closed. I had to remove it to make sure I didn't fall over it during the night. The bathtub was nearly covered in black grime. There was no way I would step foot into the bathtub. The cost was $60/night. It was not worth the money. It was more like $10/night. I would probably have slept better in a tent or on the ground outside!

Room Tip: Do research online before you get to the area you will be staying in. Choose a place with high rati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#78 of 97 in Chattanooga
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#62 of 97 in Chattanooga
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 A's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 A's Inn

Property: 4 A's Inn
Address: 6510 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4226 (Formerly Days Inn Chattanooga - East Ridge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 A's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 4 A's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Ridge Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing