We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more than 5 stars”
Review of Boccaccia

Boccaccia
Ranked #122 of 838 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need more than 5 stars”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have traveled all over the world and just had one of the top 10 meals ever! This is a wonderful combination of great food , great service and atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckywhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    24
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Chattanooga”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I enjoyed a great meal last night. The warm bread & olive oil was a perfect start. I had the spinach ravioli, that was delicious! My husband had angel hair pasta with artichokes, sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms. It was very good also. There were many great choices on the menu, we will definitely continue to eat at this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank run4lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Eat the linguini”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We rarely eat Italian when we go out of town, but we are so glad we did. The service was great. The salads and bread were fresh and delicious. The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. But the homemade linguini were amazing! Everything else was good, too, but those homemade noodles...wow.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MotleyCrew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good service, nice place”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Venturing out to try a new restaurant we decided to check this out. We got there early so we didn't need reservations.
We were seated right away and the hostess was nice and she turned out to be our server as well.
I ordered spinach ravioli and it was awesome. Very light and the portion wasn't massive; the flavors really stood out.
The bread they provide was good but I'm not sure if they make it there. They served it cold and I'm use to warm bread. The flavor was fine but nothing outrageous.
We had tiramisu for dessert and it was delicious probably the best I've had.

This place is definitely on the list to check out again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best homemade pasta!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The service was great and the atmosphere was fun...especially since I was with my two sisters! But what was so surprising was the the amazing pasta I had! The spinach and cheese ravioli was in a beautiful butter sage sauce and was to die for...I truly think it was the best pasta I have ever eaten! Homemade pasta which was light and done to perfection! Wish I lived close enough to go again tonight!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccaccia also viewed

 

Been to Boccaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing