We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub & Great Burgers”
Review of Honest Pint

Honest Pint
Ranked #128 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Pub & Great Burgers”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a nice Irish Pub and had an excellent Hamburger. I have been to Ireland and even the interior reminded my of Ireland.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnK4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    58
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent experience. Food was awesome, service was awesome. Cool place to have to stop in. H tasted Ruben, Fish N Chips. Really was a a nice place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Level Contributor
571 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“One step away from excellent because....”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

They don't offer flights of the different beers they have. But what I did LOVE about this place was it is adults only so my pal and I got to have a cigar inside, play some pool, listen to a live band and eat some (alas average) food. Service was so good first visit we went back a second night - this server was not so friendly. But the beer is good, fairly wide selection if the standard pub food. Tip - dont take the kids under 21 not allowed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You HAVE to get Scotch eggs.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This little Irish pub is the best! Not only is the food completely affordable but it is delicious. We ordered reubens and scotch eggs. The mashed potatoes are cold but they are surprisingly soooo good. You MUST eat here. It is so yummy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good beer and nice waitress, but nasty food and obnoxious music”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really enjoyed the beer.Great selection and they pour Smithmicks correctly. The waitress was nice. I went there with 3 others for dinner and we had to pay $5 each just to get in. Since it was an Irish place, I was hoping the live music we paid for would be Irish. Nope! Loud, obnoxious, and unmusical "rock". At least we were seated in the side "non-smoking" room, which helped cut down on the noise. Our food came. I ordered the chips and fish. The chips are really chips, not fries. The fish was the nastiest, greasy, undercook mess I had ever had. Two people in our party got violently ill from their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicmama1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honest Pint also viewed

 

Been to Honest Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing