We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wkend trip overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not happy that information of the surrounding area and restaurants etc. was not in the room where consumer could look at it and have phone numbers readily available - told that they were "going green" which to me says "going cheap for an expensive stay".

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karenk299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We are a Silver LEED Certified Hotel which is extremely important to Hilton's Sustainability Goals as we try our best to minimize our Carbon Footprint. We apologize your stay didn't meet your expectations; as we strive for excellence while working towards our Sustainability goals. We do have all of our information on our hotel and the surrounding area readily available on our hotels internet page as well as keeping In-Room Directories available at the front desk, to ensure all guests have access to all information. I hope this hasn't tarnished your image of our hotel as we would love to host you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend here last month. It is a very modern attractive hotel, with well appointed rooms and very friendly staff. You can walk to various downtown attractions in just a few minutes. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and we both enjoyed it. Fresh hot coffee was available in the lobby at all times. We got a suite on the top floor, room was huge and bed was comfortable. Very relaxing place to stay, wish we had more time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga . . . we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here previously, and this Hampton Inn has been our favorite hotel to stay while in Chattanooga, TN. Staff is welcoming and very helpful. Room is nicely appointed and the hotel is easy to access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathys199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to you having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We are hilton honors members, and LOVE staying at a Hampton. This was no different. The lady at the front desk was energetic even after 9pm when we checked in. The room was a king, and one of the more classy rooms I have seen at a Hampton. Excellent set-up.

Our only complaint is that the small deck was full. We had to park at an open public parking lot next to the facility. Not real excited about the lack of protection or surveillance for our truck, but the lady at the front desk said it was at least cheaper.

Will most definitely stay here again, just try to get the vehicle there earlier!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Firegirl834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ideally located in the downtown area, the Hampton Inn is just a stone's throw from the Tennessee Aquarium, the art gallery and the impressive Walnut Street Bridge over the Tennessee River. It's also very close to Broad Street and Market Street with their many restaurants and bars and a short hop on the trolley bus to the Chattanooga Choo Choo (just over a mile down Market Street). The hotel looked quite new - it was bright, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting Chattanooga. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Gentleman that check us in was the best. Made us fell like best friends. We did not have reservations when we came in the door and he did what took to get us to stay at this hotel. Even gave us a moon pie when we came back from dinner down the street. Funny thing is moon pies were the only treat my Mother would buy us when we were kids. Great place to stay. I never do reviews but they were worth the time. Very happy with the Hampton Hotel chain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 454thomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so happy to learn we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly since my daughter is in boarding school in Chattanooga. The staff is helpful and efficient, the location wonderful and the hotel quiet and very clean. They have a nice complimentary breakfast as well a workout facilities and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing us while traveling to Chattanooga! Please visit us again realy soon! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,378 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $147 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing