We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow! Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went on a quick weekend trip and were so pleasantly surprised by this beautiful hotel. The location is perfect if you want to wake to restaurants, the river, aquarium, children's museum, etc. the breakfast was great and there were cookies out in the evening. The pool is heated and is both inside and out. It was in the 30s and my children had a blast swimming in and out. The water was so warm. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your families' experience with us. Our pool is definitely one of our top features, especially for the little ones. Please visit us real soon, especially in the Spring as the weather is just gorgeous. Thanks again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    273
    61
    15
    6
See reviews for
565
312
21
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

High end boutique feel in downtown location within walking distance to everything. Wonderfully updated lobby & breakfast area, resort like pool area, and the balcony suites are unbelievably huge. A family of 6 and all their luggage would fit comfortably in the room without tripping over stuff. Bathroom was oversized too - but it also happened to be handicapped accessible. The ADA touches would make any traveler that needed them quite pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JRobTC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting beautiful Chattanooga. We hope you will visit us soon and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

All in all, it was the small details that we commented on often. For a hotel in a large downtown area, secure parking, heated pool and the courtyard provided strong amenities. The breakfast provided many options to select. We will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Glad to hear the small details made a big impression on you! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel above all others in Chattanooga. We hope to see you soon and we appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great hotel, incredible location, large breakfast, incredible courtyard, friendly staff.... Kids love making somores over the fire! They also loved the afternoon cookies and hot cocoa. We traveled with other family members an everyone was very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank yucataneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Smores, hot cocoa and cookies . . . sounds like the kids loved their experience! Thanks so much for selecting our hotel while visiting Chattanooga with your family members. Please visit us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My new husband and I stayed here for our short honeymoon trip to Chattanooga. This hotel is a great price for the location and amenities! Our room was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, and even the towels were soft! The gentleman that checked us in at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast the next morning was great and offered a lot of variety. If we ever make it back to Chattanooga, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Downtown was a big plus in making our trip to Chattanooga fun and memorable. Service, comfort, location, location, location!!! Great staff from desk managers to housekeeping--friendly, helpful and always available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are so happy to hear your Christmas vacation in Chattanooga was a success! We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn & Suites guest! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a quick getaway to Chattanooga, an annual visit for us, over the Christmas break. The suite we were given was very spacious and had a great view toward the Aquarium and other sights of Chattanooga. Breakfast was very busy the next morning, but the attendant were working hard to keep everything refreshed and make sure there was a seat for everyone. We were very happy with the food and service. The hotel is within easy walking distance of everything in downtown Chattanooga. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing