We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
chattan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“dec 13”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

First time staying at this Hampton. We really liked it. The rooms are beautiful and the locations is excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lori Jenkins recommended this hotel and she was correct

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    269
    59
    15
    5
See reviews for
558
307
20
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We made last minute reservations and liked hotel very much. Our king room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. We were close to interstate, but out of range of noise. It is walking distance to good restaurants. Parking is close to entrance. Breakfast buffet is plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandinGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here while a relative was in Erlanger Trauma ICU. Room was very clean, comfortable, and the staff was incredibly helpful when we had a question. Parking areas were secure and easy to access. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a 10 hour drive and were pleasantly surprised to find it clean and new looking. It is a few years old, but there is no sign of wear in the carpets, the public areas or the room in which we stayed. Location is great. We asked for recommendations for a meal and there was quite a selection within walking distance. The staff was attentive and helpful (provided an umbrella for our use), the room spotless and well appointed and the breakfast provided plenty of variety. We would highly recommend this property and will stay again when in the Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdskolars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, MS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We frequently stay overnight in this hotel. We have not been disappointed. Hampton Inn hotels are our hotels of choice when there is one available. The full breakfast at this hotel was a real plus and the price is reasonable. We always come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dangil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
So happy to learn our hotel is one of your favorites! Thank you for choosing us time and time again. We thank you for being one of our top guests and for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pisgah, al
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This motel is in a great location for all downdown Chattanooga activities and restaurants. The motel is clean and security is good with a magnetic key required to go in or out anywhere. The free breakfast is great except for the sausage and it is pretty bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KYBPISGAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by our accommodations. Very spacious room with all the amenities one would expect. Warm fresh baked cooking late afternoon and early evening. Nice treat for the sweet tooth. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special. I'll visit this location on my next trip to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Chattanooga. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing