We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Great staff! Worth what we paid for sure! Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a surprisingly kind of swanky place. It had a nice little pool that was very very nicely decorated with a fireplace and fountains. It was relaxing just to sit there. The staff was awesome. The room was very nice in my opinion and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good too with all the standard stuff plus a little. Parking lot is a little small and late at night it may be hard to find parking right now but there is some working construction on that right now. Would for sure stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakern77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in town and it seems as though we exceeded your expectation! We are so pleased to learn your experience was top-notch and we hope you will visit us real soon. Thank you for choosing us above all others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

3 day trip with the grandchildren. This hotel is easy walking distance to all Chattanooga has for kids...the Aquarium, Children's museum and the north side to name jus a few. The pool is awesome and the breakfast buffet had something for even the fussiest child. Definitely my hotel of choice on my return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are so happy to hear the kids loved the hotel. We host many families and as such we hope to provide a great a great experience for the kids! I am so pleased to learn the family had a great time and you will return as a result of your experience with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to hosting you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have traveled widely, and the customer service here was some of the best we ever had. The staff at the desk and the breakfast staff the days we visited (July 11-12, 2013) were super friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, though on the small side - we didn't mind that, though, since we were out of the room seeing the sights most of the time. The pool & patio were VERY nice. The decor of the hotel is light, bright, modern, and cheerful. Taking all this into account along with the hotel's prime location near the Aquarium & all the other downtown attractions - this is a perfect hotel for families. P.S. Our room was quiet, and the hot continental breakfast was yummy with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonandAmarisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing such a raving review of our hotel. We cater to families, especially on the weekends, and it seems as if we hit the mark! We appreciate your kind words and we hope to host you in the near future. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would STRONGLY recommend this location. The staff their offers the highest quality service for any hotel we have stayed at. From the manager on down to the staff that set up the wonderful breakfast, no one did less than an excellent job. GREAT JOB STAFF

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rave about our staff and management team members. They are the ones that make it happen every day for our guests. We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to Chattanooga over the July 4 weekend to visit the aquarium. It rained the entire time we were there but the hotel and staff couldn't have been nicer. Every day they loaned me an umbrella to walk around downtown with. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and of course complementary. The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect for enjoying all of the restaurants, bars and other sites in the downtown Chattanooga area. It's no more than a eight minute walk from the aquarium. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel, even after experiencing rainy weather! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was ok. The staff was friendly, the location great, and the breakfast underwhelming, but convenient. We stayed 2 nights and our room was never cleaned. It does have an outdoor pool and a free cookie when you check-in :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive criticism of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay as we strive to provide the best experience in town. Your room should have been cleaned as we clean our rooms daily, and for that I sincerely apologize. Please let me know when you will return to the area and we will be happy to "make it right" for you. You may reach me at patty.martinez@hilton.com. Thank you again for your kind words and honest account of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Third time at this hotel. Great front desk staff, very friendly. Clean room, lobby, pool. The only problem is that parking is limited, there don't seem to be enough spaces for the capacity. However, they took our parking charge off the bill when we had to park at a meter one night, without any question, and they were very friendly about it. It was the last day, so we only had to pay a couple dollars at the meter, but if we were there all day it could have been an issue. That is the only "complaint" I have about this hotel...it is great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing us time and time again. I am sorry you experienced parking issues during your stay as occupancy levels are very high during this time of year. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,359 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $155 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing