We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$174
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
1,009
301
72
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
301
72
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolgreat locationwithin walking distancechildren's museumcorner suitefire pitcreative discovery museumtwo blocksfree breakfasttennessee aquariumparking garagenice poolthe breakfast areaper daywafflesgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
1,371 - 1,376 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I had a weekend getaway recently, and stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Chattanooga. We were very pleased overall. The decor reminded us of Hyatt Place hotels - very trendy and upscale. This hotel is only a few months old and is within walking distance to many, many downtown attractions - The Creative Discovery Museum, The Aquarium, and lot of downtown restaurants. There is a free, electric, city operated shuttle to get you to other downtown areas.
Our room was clean and well appointed, with a small refrigerator and microwave. Internet access, and a good breakfast were included at no extra charge. Parking was $8 per night. We were there on the weekend and chose to park about a 1 minute walk away on a nearby street. There is no charge to park in the city parking meter spots on the weekends.
The pool area is great for relaxing. It has a gas fire pit, a big gas fireplace, fountains, and lots of seating. The pool is an indoor/outdoor type, so you can swim from inside to outside through a clear plastic curtain.Our kids weren't with us, but they would have thought that it was "pretty cool". The pool wasn't particularly big, but was very nicely done.
The night clerk one evening seemed a little stressed out, but the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful.
There is a small excerise area. If there was a hot tub, I don"t remember seeing it.
Overall, a great experience and we plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, away from the elevators, and had a nice view of the city lights at night.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gldfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We booked this new Hampton last year as we visit Chatanooga every year for the Head of the Hooch Rowing Regatta! This new Hampton is like staying in an upscale hotel. From checkin with Preston to Zach assisting us immediately in our room to Casey at the front desk the service couldn't be better!! Our room was state of the art, and the pool area and outside firepit and lounge chairs added a nice touch!
Even though the hotel was booked solid you would know it. Imagine the GM walking around at breakfast greeting and chatting with guests!
Now that is guest service!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Recently stayed there for a business trip. It is located in the downtown area and was well located. The hotel was modern and they placed me in a suite which was well appointed. I had a terrace and sitting area. The desk unit in the middle of the room was comfortable to work at and tasteful. The location was a couple of blocks from the river and park. There was a rowing event happening. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

A clean and modern hotel with a resort style pool area that was a big hit with the family. While the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults relaxed with feet propped up near the outdoor fire pit and fireplace. Our room was a spacious suite and the extra space was welcome. The room had a 37" flat screen that pivoted for viewing while in bed, or on the couch on the opposite side of the suite. The picture was great and several channels were available in HD. There is free Wi Fi, and although not particularly fast, it was easy to connect to. The hotel was crowded with families on the three day holiday weekend that we were there, and the breakfast buffet was not surprisingly overrun. Under normal circumstances, it seemed like a pleasant space to start the day. Besides the pool area, the best feature of the hotel is its location within walking distance of several downtown attractions including the aquarium, minor league baseball stadium, movie theater and pedestrian bridge over the river. And there's a great variety of restaurants within a short walk in what seemed like a clean, safe and family friendly area. Parking is $8 a day and the room key is required to access the garage or parking deck. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H0lidayr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

I am delighted to have such a great response. It appears that you were pleased all around with your stay. I am happy to know that we have raised the bar to not only meet your expectations but exceed them. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to having you here soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great hotel, even though it was busy with a holiday weekend. New hotel with vibrant staff and decor. Probably the biggest bathroom with a roomy walk in shower we had out of the +10 hotels we stayed in this trip. Nice outdoor patio and pool, although a little small. Note sun goes around 4pm.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews