We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING hotel and will defnitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend and I cannot tell you how impressed I was with this facility! Apparently, the hotel was recently renovated and everything was TOP NOTCH! The interior is very modern, light, and airy. The patio area has an indoor/outdoor saltwater pool with cozy seating areas, a fireplace, and a fire pit. A great place to play with the kiddies during the day, but I opted to share a bottle glass of wine fireside at night (after the families had headed off to their rooms). I stayed in a suite, which had a fridge, microwave, and the most amazing room divider I have seen in a long time. Even my boyfriend, a seasoned traveler himself, commented that this hotel was nicer than most 4 star hotels. I wish I had the opportunity to stay in a room with a balcony, and will be sure to ask in the future. They do charge for parking, and I had to wait awhile for the driver to bring my car around. But all in all, I have no complaints considering it was a holiday weekend. A word of warning: if you are eating breakfast downstairs, be prepared for the onslaught of families between 9-10 am. The location was in the heart of downtown and we walked to clubs, bars, and excellent dining while we were there. I'm very glad I chose this hotel and will DEFNITELY be staying there if I’m in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prettygirlpurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

Imagine showing up after driving 2 hours and being told no rooms even though you have a confirmed, charged and purchased reservation. Then EXPEDIA takes another 2 hours to find another room at another hotel and now it is 1am the next day.

That is what happened.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
5  Thank johnson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here with the family. Fun pool with sofas all around. Friendly young staff. Brand new build so fresh and well laid out. Kohler bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaMrsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hakan61d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank family5SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Planear con tiempo para escoger la mejor opción, si bien hay hartas alternativas, al tener un lugar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleduar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_martinez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,394 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Address: 400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#4 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $146 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn And Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing