We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites”
Review of Fresh To Order

Fresh To Order
Ranked #109 of 827 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taste the difference. Our Food, Our Promise: We hope that you will notice with all your senses the freshness and quality of every ingredient we put into our products from our lettuces and vegetables to our proteins and sauces, soups, teas and coffees. They taste and look different and better because they are.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

One of our favorites places to eat in the Hamilton Place Mall area. None other like it in Chattanooga. Next closest one is in Atlanta. High quality, fresh food in a great atmosphere including outdoor seating. For the person who likes quickly prepared food from healthy menu selections with friendly service. Great kids menu and senior discounts! Salmon pannini, grit cakes, and corn chowder are three of our favorites. Great salads and entree dishes too. We love anything with salmon on it! Carry out too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattChooChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Food...Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I visited F2O for the first time as a lunch date with my mom. We were greeted at the front door with menus and when we mentioned we hadn't been to F2O before we were given a quick tutorial of the menu and a few "likes" of the employee. This made us feel at ease and helped us make our lunch choices. Both my mom and I loved the panini and salads that we ordered. We also commented to each other and our server how much we appreciated his attentive service and friendly professionalism. Needless to say, I will definitely eat at F2O again! :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Healthy, Fresh, & Unique”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is an extremely unique eat-in restaurant with outdoor dining and carry-out available.
Panini Sandwiches are the featured diverse selection on the menu with pork, chicken, beef, salmon, tuna, and turkey available with a vast array of fresh sandwich toppings and dressings made from scratch.
Soups are also made from scratch and meats for sandwiches and salads are fire grilled.
I had the Bourbon Filet Steak sandwich that was totally filled with great flavor and the portion was very generous. At this particular visit the "Very Good" rating and not "Excellent" is because the steak was a little tough and chewing which is something you wouldn't expect from a "Filet".
All things being said, this is a very good restaurant with an extremely friendly help staff, clean environment, great selection, and very good, fresh food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunny214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgideon10, Owner at Fresh To Order, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Gunny214

Thank you so much for the great review; we sincerely appreciate it. I will be getting with the head chef on the filet tender issue at once. If there is ever anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to ask. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Did not like the food”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I went here with my daughter in law, she got sick with the food. Mine did not make me sick but really was not worth the price and I will not be back. It's a shame it's a really pretty place and the staff were very nice.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chattanooga_TNAbbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of good fresh food with great taste”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The salads are huge with wonderfully frest veggies and your choice of meat. The portions of any of their dinners are more than enough to eat and it has been excellent every time we have been there. The soup is fresh, flavorful, wholesome and healthy. Service was great and the food came out quickly. Nice atmosphere to talk with friends. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh To Order also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Fresh To Order? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing