We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sluggo's North Vegetarian Cafe

Sluggo's North Vegetarian Cafe
Ranked #93 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Even a meataholic like myself can find many things to like here. Large, varied menu, all vegetarian restaurant. Not fancy but quite adequate at convenient location on the still-developing side of the North Side. You order at the counter than find a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teak51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Face, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Had been looking to try this place for a while. If any of there food is good, it's not the pintos or collards. First impression is the place either needs a good scrubbing or a paint color that looks clean. Doubt I will bother to try it again

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy30740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing food at a bargain price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We made a beeline for this place after reading the excellent reviews and being thoroughly sick of stodgy unhealthy food on our road trip. We were not disappointed. There is plenty to choose from on an impressive menu served by friendly staff. You order at the counter and there are also some beers on offer. The setting is casual , more like a diner really but the prices reflect that. Portions are massive and the food is absolutely delicious. We had dinner one night then went back for lunch the next day before we hit the road. A must visit for veggies and those who like tasty food food that is a lot more interesting than the usual stuff on offer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loumcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST FOOD IN CHATTANOOGA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This the the best food by far in Chattanooga! Great local and friendly feel. We wish we had one in San Antonio, TX!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sundreamer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Yummmmmy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Found this by accident while checking out the shopping in Northshore--took a wrong turn but so glad I did. I got a to go order of the curry lentil soup, Popeye bowl and spinach and roasted red pepper hummus plate. I was going to sample each and save some for later but just a few hours later and it is all gone. Everything was fresh and homemade. This will be one of my favorite eateries in Chattanooga everytime I visit. Can't wait to visit again (probably tomorrow and try some different dishes. The menu will make your mouth water. Service was fast and prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sluggo's North Vegetarian Cafe also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Sluggo's North Vegetarian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing