We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great prices”
Review of Taco Mamacita

Taco Mamacita
Ranked #19 of 838 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Taco Mamacita is a "Fresh-Mex" restaurant specializing in funky-fusion tacos, enchilladas, Peruvian chicken, fresh made guacamole and amazing margaritas!
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Great service, great prices”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just off the plane we looked this one up on Tripadvisor and the prior reviews were a big help. It was easy to find, the parking was plentiful, the staff was very friendly and the food came out quickly. Be sure to try the corn on the cob- fairly authentic!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melaney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    161
    54
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Best margarita in Chattanooga!!! We live in north chatt and visit often. It's our "go to" restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Love the outdoor seating”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is one of our go-to places. The outdoor seating is great. Service is consistently friendly and quick. The Sloppy Jose is my new fav!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naniboujou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a Mexican Place. But that is the brilliance of Taco Mama”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Reasonably priced everything fare. I mean everything. Want jamaican. Jamaican Taco. Cajun? Check. BBQ? Check. Greek? Check. Asian? Check. Everything you would ever want in a taco? Double Check. Variety done fresh everyday is the name of the game and Taco Mamacita does it perfectly and cheaply. WONDERFUL

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Innovative menu, great tasting food, but we got food-poisoning.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very busy restaurant on the north shore with friendly service and very good fresh tasting food with innovative ingredients. Not your run of the mill taco joint. No free nachos here. We got food poisoning (my wife threw up 10 times and had other GI issues, while mine were less severe). We suspect the Vegilladas since that was what she ordered and I only had a small bite of it. Although it is possible it was the Black Bean Taco, since she ate most of that from my plate. It would get 4.5 stars if it wasn't for the food-poisoning.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiteshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Mamacita also viewed

 

Been to Taco Mamacita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing