We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”
Review of The Ice Cream Show

The Ice Cream Show
Ranked #6 of 28 Dessert in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located at the south end of the Walnut Street pedestrian bridge, between the Aquarium and the Hunter Museum.We can make 17,000 flavor combinations. You can choose from our 40 fresh ingredients including fruits, chocolates and all the gourmet nuts. We have premium ice cream, yogurt, and Wayfare Non-Dairy ice cream. We have the smoothest coffee in the world, and our roaster was voted number one as the best Roaster by the Roasters association. We can make any gourmet coffee drink that you like. Please ask about our seasonal favorites.Our smoothies are made from 100% fresh fruit. We do not substitute ice for fruit! We can also make sorbets out of your favorite fruits. Free WiFi with purchase.Open till 11 pm Daily.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after a leisure walk over the bridge. The atmosphere is cool. My son enjoyed all the different options. The price was a little high but he enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C, Manager at The Ice Cream Show, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Glad you enjoyed The Ice Cream Show and the possible 17,000 different combinations.
Thanks for coming and enjoying Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 211 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a cool experience for my girls...the way they make the ice cream...tons of options and they call your name out...my girls thought that was pretty neat!

Thank Irishtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C, Front Office Manager at The Ice Cream Show, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We love our location with our view of the Walnut St bridge and the Hunter museum. Our customers enjoy sitting on the patio and watching all the people walk by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a cute place in a neat location at one end of the Walnut Street pedestrian bridge and within easy walking distance, over a cool glass bridge, from the Hunter Museum. The concept is that you order a base ice cream or yogurt, chocolate or vanilla, and create one of thousands of flavors. The ingredients you choose are blended in thus creating a flavor. I really prefer them as toppings mixed in adding texture so it was not really my style of ice cream. It was good but pricey...$12 for two cones.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatriotGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend isn't a big ice cream fan and he didn't want any. Huge mistake on his part and he severely regretted it! He couldn't keep his hands off mine! Yes, it's not cheap but it's definitely worth it.

Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My kids loved this. One got a mix in made in a way I've never seen and the other got an iced coffee that was very tasty. It's not cheap and I'll still never get used to pay $5 for ice cream but that's not their fault.
The staff is friendly and best of all it's right next to the Walnut Street Bridge...get your cone and go for a walk!

Thank atlantamom30350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C, Front Office Manager at The Ice Cream Show, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

If you are walking your dog, you can order a Frosty Paws treat. This is made out of vanilla yogurt and Peanut Butter and bananas. You can sample it before you give it to your pet. It is Yummy too.
And we are open till 11 pm everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice Cream Show also viewed

 

Been to The Ice Cream Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing