We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic menu selections!”
Review of City Cafe Diner

City Cafe Diner
Ranked #34 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu selections!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Along with their downtown Chattanooga location, the City Cafe Diner (Lee Highway) is a great place to grab a bite to eat just about anytime...day or night. We've eaten here two times now and both were enjoyable and the food was great. It amazes me how they handle such a huge menu and still manage to get your order out to the table in a decent amount of time. No matter what your appetite is craving, it'll be available. From breakfast (24 hrs.) to salads, to Italian and Greek...even good hamburgers and, oh, those homemade cakes and pies are to die for!!

If you're REAL hungry and traveling on I-75, get off at Exit 7 and go West about 1/4 mile. It's at the intersection of Bonny Oaks Dr. and Lee Highway, at the Best Western Inn. I'll guarantee you won't leave hungry!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    104
    33
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Night stay/passing through”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Best place to eat. We walked there from our motel. After eating there we almost didn't make it back. The food is so good and they do not know the word small. My brother is a big eater and he could not finish his meal and was miserable. Wide variety selection. Dessert are out of the world. Needless to say we took ours with us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wishes For Fresh Food At A Diner”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Service Was VerY Good. The Food Was Frozen And The Gravy Was Packaged. Taste Was Not Any Better Than Waffle House.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanneatl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big portion, little price...umm cheesecake”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love this place. We have ate here on numerous occasions and everything is always great. The service is nice and family oriented. Today we stopped by to buy a whole cheesecake (half Oreo and half butterfinger)on our way home. The place was packed for thanksgiving. We felt right at home. If you are passing through Chatt, TN give them a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LNC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tired of Chains, This is a Great place”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Right off I-75. They have a great breakfast menu. The food is good and the prices reasonable. They also have really nice sandwiches.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrwayneray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe Diner also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to City Cafe Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing