We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for one night while attending a wedding nearby. It is a new property and is very nice. It is just off I-75 and near many places to eat. It is decorated in a contemporary style and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had granite countertops. The staff was very nice. We had the buffet breakfast before leaving which was ample and delicious!

Room Tip: Since this is a new hotel, any room should be good! We heard no outside noise at all!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the brand new Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoy your time with us. I sincerely appreciate your comments about our contemporary style and all the great amenities we provide.

I do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our kids on a vacation recently. We loved the place and the kids did too. Staff was very friendly and this place was really nice and clean! We were amazed at just how nice this hotel was and comfort was real here. It had a feel at home feeling and when your kids like it too well you know something is good! Also the layout of the hotel was such you felt secure in it. This is good when you are traveling with family. It is close to alot of nice resturants too which is a major plus! We will be back from sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post such a great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was truly our pleasure to host your family while vacationing in Chattanooga.

Our ultimate goal at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place is to not just live up to your expectations, but to exceed your expectations each and everyday. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great looking and clean hotel, complete with the feelings of home. For all of this and more we sincerely thank you.

Your recommendation of our hotel means the world to our team, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next travels to the Scenic City.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I stay at holiday inns several times a week and this is the best ive been to so far with te best value. Great place and location. There is a mall and tons of great restaurants right next to the hotel. The hotel is only 5 months old and is very clean as if July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at the brand new Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place, and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment that our facilities are exactly what you are looking for in a full service Holiday Inn. Feeback, both positive and constructive, is the lifeline that us as hoteliers require to make certain we are giving our guests the absolute best product each and everyday. Thank you again for the opportunity for us to service you as our guest.

We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here one night while taking a road trip. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean, the only negative thing I could say was that the beds were very uncomfortable, at least for a person that is not used to a hard mattress. We paid 109.00 for a single King, which was 10.00 cheaper than all the other nice hotels we had called.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Lairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive review and kind words recognizing our brand new Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place and team on TripAdvisor.

It is our ultimate goal to provide each of our guests with an extraordinary experience whether they visit our hotel property for business or pleasure. We continue to have a 91.5% Customer Satisfaction Index with TripAdvisor based on feedback from guests like yourself. For all of this and more we thank you.

On behalf of my team, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to or through Chattanooga very soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Corporate stay July 17 for 3 nights. Hotel is perfect and has all needed amenities for me. the rooms are spacious. Bar was inviting. All staff that I can in contact with was very friendly. Can't believe all the restaurants around the Hotel as well as the Mall. Went on for days.
I will be back and tell all colleagues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the brand new Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Once again, thank you for your comments about our service, rooms and for choosing to spend your time with us while on business in the Scenic City.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which was very nicely furnished. It had a nice den area with a kitchen attached that included a fridge, microwave, sink, and cabinets for food storage. All the furnishings throughout were nice and new. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable. For a 2 bedroom suite, the price was awesome compared to other hotels. The hotels in downtown Chattanooga are overpriced compared to this place. I would rather stay at Hamilton Place and have a nicer, more affordable room than stay downtown in an expensive, below average room (which I've done before). The mall at Hamilton Place is huge and there is a nice selection of restaurants in the area. It rained a lot while we were there so it was nice to have something to do indoors. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't wait in the long lines at restaurants downtown. The Hamilton Place area has many of the s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHPMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

On behalf of my team, I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I will make sure to pass along your very kind words to our housekeeping department praising our wonderful hotel, rooms being clean and well appointed. They strive to make sure that each and every guest is provided with rooms just like you described.

Thank you very much for your business and for having the confidence in our hotel that you would recommend us to others on TripAdvisor. We welcome you back anytime!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Thank you to Raulston (?) who helped us with a late night and very last minute checkin. We were driving from Denver to Miami and had originially planned on going all the way through to Atlanta however because of the storms over Paducah we had to stop short. We got one of the last rooms of the night which was 322 and it was gorgeous. I can tell you first hand as a Director of Revenue the comp set should watch out for you guys. Great staff, well appointed rooms, clean, and well priced. Next time we will stop here on purpose!

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars for 322 - gorgeous!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGirl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

On behalf of my team, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the brand new Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place.

It was our pleasure to provide you the comfort you deserve after a long day on the road traveling from Denver. Us as hoteliers are absolutely thrilled when guests share their positive experiences for other potential guests to read on respected websites such as TripAdvisor. Thank you for recognizing
our team, such as Raulston, whom try and make every guests stay a memorable one. Your kind words about the comp-set "should watch out for you guys" really hit home with our team, our General Manager and owners. We strive to make sure that each and every guest is provided with rooms and extraordinary service just like you described. Our team of professionals work exceptionally hard to maintain our property to ensure that wonderful guests like yourself come back to see us in the future.

On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Chattanooga-Hamilton Place in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $116 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing