We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great beer!”

The Terminal Brewhouse
Ranked #16 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: The Terminal BrewHouse is a locally owned and operated business; as such we go to great lengths and expense to utilize local products and services whenever available. It is our goal to be a contributing member of our neighborhood and city for years to come. In order to achieve this goal we have instituted many green practices and initiatives. That being said, the Kitchen and BrewHouse are the heart and soul of what we do and why we are here. Only the freshest foods and finest hops make it into The Terminal and our passion is that only world-class beer and exceptional food make it to your table. We sincerely thank you for coming and promise this is as serious as we will ever get. Cheers, The Terminal BrewHouse Gang
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great beer!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Love the beer at this place! Stayed in Chattanooga for 4 days and hit this place three times! Once to eat, which was pretty good, but the Magnum PA is awesome. Brought a Growler full back to the hotel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingwithSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    552
    141
    51
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middle Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“make this a part of your trip”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on a recent trip to Chattanooga. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area. We went on a Sunday around 1. I was expecting a wait with it being a weekend at lunchtime, but we were seated right away. The place itself is very cool. It's an old 3-story building with a lot of very unique artwork. The only drawback to the place itself was the parking. There is a small lot behind the building. We had no trouble parking since it wasn't busy, but I can certainly see how parking would be an issue on busy days.
As far as the food goes- WOW! It was amazing!! We ordered the FESTO to start- it was really good, but basically just glorified garlic cheese bread. My husband ordered the Macho Man burger and I had the Fru Fru. Both of our meals were absolutely fantastic. The Macho Man comes with a Cajun mayo that tastes just like Zaxby's sauce- I love dipping fries in it. My husband is a beer drinker; I'm not. We ordered the flight of beer for him- 6 4oz samples of house beers. Unfortunately, he didn't like any of the beers. He's more into Miller Lite, so if you're into basic beers, you may want to stick with soda because they don't offer any beers other than house brewed.
I gave this a 4-star rating only because our waitress was clueless and not attentive at all. She brought the flight of beer and never told us what was what. When my husband asked about it, she went to ask the bartender which beers were which. She wrote it on a piece of paper and then handed him a menu so he could read about each of them. Not only was she not knowledgeable about their specialty (beer), but she was also just not attentive at all. She only came to the table when we flagged her down.
Now, my very favorite part of the meal- we had 2 sodas, the flight of beer, two entrees, and an appetizer and it was only $35 including the tip! For the amount and quality of food, I expected to pay much more. Also, this is a place were anyone could be comfortable. Don't be put off by the "Brewhouse" name, kids are welcome.
Make sure to include the Terminal Brewhouse in any trip to Chattanooga.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biology_Major
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun Stop”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I went to Chattanooga this past weekend. Based on all the reviews we decided to try The Terminal and we were not disappointed. The food was really good....If you are looking for something lite, this is not the place for you. They had a few veggie options and a kids menu. The beer was really good. We ordered the flight since we were not sure what to get and it was six beers to taste. To be honest I was not expecting a great service and I'm glad I was wrong. The service was great! Also, there was a little bit of everything there, families with children, young adults, older couples. It was a good choice. If you are in the Chattanooga area give this place a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrjnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bison Burger& Fries”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner last night at the terminal. I had the bison burger and fries. I can't say it was great just the typical. My fries seemed old. My burger was good but nothing better than average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Make sure this a part of any trip to Chatanooga.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere and the staff are phenomenal. The beer...OMG! I recommend the Southsidenstein, an Oatmeal stout w/ chocolate and coffee overtones. And the Cheese Overload pizza...wow! Very comfortable, casual place to enjoy a beer (or two...) and lite dinner. Music is cutting edge, mellow, and not too loud. The architecture is awesome, as well. Make sure you try The Terminal Brewhouse...you will not be disappointed. I plan to stop back at least 2-3 times during my 4 day stay in Chattanooga.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terminal Brewhouse also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to The Terminal Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing