We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - ok beer”

The Terminal Brewhouse
Ranked #16 of 828 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Terminal BrewHouse is a locally owned and operated business; as such we go to great lengths and expense to utilize local products and services whenever available. It is our goal to be a contributing member of our neighborhood and city for years to come. In order to achieve this goal we have instituted many green practices and initiatives. That being said, the Kitchen and BrewHouse are the heart and soul of what we do and why we are here. Only the freshest foods and finest hops make it into The Terminal and our passion is that only world-class beer and exceptional food make it to your table. We sincerely thank you for coming and promise this is as serious as we will ever get. Cheers, The Terminal BrewHouse Gang
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food - ok beer”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

For a brewhouse, I really enjoyed the food. the comes out looking all gourmet and stuff. And the taste matches the looks. The beer - to me was just ok. Interesting for a brewhouse to favour the food over the beer. But we have been back, and will be back. We even told other friends abotu this place and did a few double dates. It's different. You might have to wait, btu if you're just out hanging with your friends, then it's worh it. Just walk around town a bit until your table is ready. They'll text you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank okolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    540
    135
    50
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At the Terminal, You Can Get Terminally Ale!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I like the beer at The Terminal Brewhouse, and they make it themselves. You can see the vats from the downstairs bar. They also have excellent food, like the Philosopher's sandwich and their delicious Bison Burger. with sweet potato fries. It's a great place just to hang out and talk. If you like sitting outdoors while you eat or have a drink and talk or smoke, The Terminal has two large outdoor decks, one above the other. The Terminal's atmosphere is welcoming and downright Cheers-like. Careful of their beer, though. It's stronger than it seems to be. I like the My Bock and Terminally Ale. You're sure to find a favorite, too, among their several offerings from the dark Stout to their lighter My Bock. When you're downtown at or near the Choo-Choo, stop in and have a pint. You'll be welcomed as if you're family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Upscale bar food and great craft beer.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed it so much we went 2 days in a row for lunch. Get the beer sampler to try all their craft beers, they are brewed on site. Ask for Barry he is a great server!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Loved this place! Has lots of character and very interesting menu. Husband got one of their craft beers and loved it. We ordered the lamb burger and the philly cheese steak and shared. Had the creamed corn and seasonal veggies on the side (very yummy!). The lamb burger was out of this world! In my top five, for one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. Prices are very cheap actually and portion sizes are good. If you are in Chattanooga, def worth the stop!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

There are a number of interesting veggie choices--it is not just your standard black bean burger. The veggie lasagna is pretty good, as is the Herbivore...and I love the mushroom soup! Sometimes there can be quite a wait for your food, so not a place to go if you are in a hurry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeggieActuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terminal Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Terminal Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing