We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel,staff,security # you won't find many like this one anymore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Celebrated our 30th anniversary here for a full week and we have never stayed anywhere as nice as this was!!!!! The staff went over and above as to what they had to do to make our stay most excellent!! From the GM all the way to the housekeepers you will not find a team of employees that work together as hard as they do for your comfort!!! The indoor pool was heated to a very comfy temp. and very,very clean. The lady at the breakfast area loved my Roll Tide hat every morning!! The food, coffee, juices,waffles,grits that they serve complimentary every day is great. One more thing i'll say is the sun rises up from behind lookout mountain and it sets down behind raccoon mountain!!!! Amazing view out of one their rocking chairs while your relaxing right outside the front lobby area!!!! I don't give much credit when its not due but I'm a maint. employee in a heathcare system and I promise this place is very well maintained!!!! Go look at other hotels close by to this one , then look at this one and your choice won't be hard . Very pleased and when we visit chattanooga again a big headace in my trip planning is already over!!! I don't have to worry bout finding a safe, clean hotel because we will be staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriot Chattanooga I-24 Lookout Mountain !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tfree3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 565 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

This fairly new hotel is just outside of downtown in quiet Lookout Valley. It is closer to downtown than the hotels near the airport. It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The breakfast staff were especially friendly. There is a nearby Walmart if you forget anything.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank trey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Stayed the night of August 3rd. I first want to thank the clerk at the desk for guiding me to the hotel by telephone. He was very kind and helpful even with a lobby full. When I arrived at the hotel I was checked in promptly. Hotel has 3 or 4 desk top computers for guest use free. Room was spotless and quiet. View was great over the valley and to the hills beyond. Plenty nearby including food and shopping. Breakfast was typical but I was glad it was available. Temperatures were near 100 but stayed cool and slept well. If back in area will stay there again. Highly recommend! And altough traveling a solo female felt safe.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel was really great. It is very modern and the rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were kind and courteous, and the breakfast was really good. The price for the room was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Chattanooga area. It is very conveniently located to the Lookout Mountain area and also the waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyinMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The reason for my experience with this hotel was a business meeting. I found the meeting room spacious and well equipped. The staff was friendly and willing to assist with our needs. The hilltop view was comforting & relaxing, a great place to transact business.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellowtraveler2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The conference room was great for our meeting; clean, quiet, well-furnished. Courteous service from the staff. Would definitely use again. Didn't spend the night, but would expect the rest of the hotel to be on par with the conference room and lobby area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessMan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I chose this hotel based on other reviews and I have to say I am so glad I did. Hotel looked brand new. Very clean, comfortable beds, larger than normal bathroom excellent service and staff, super easy check in check out. Free continental breakfast including waffles, hard boiled eggs, microwavable breakfast sandwiches and quiche WOW never had a free breakfast like this before. Location is excellent for Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain etc. Highly recommend.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,393 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing