We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, WV
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was just an overnight stay for work. The hotel was very clean and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Beds are VERY comfortable and the rooms come with flat screen TV's.

There is truck parking available. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWilky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    154
    43
    9
    6
See reviews for
266
158
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2010 (when it was new) and loved it! The mountain view and general hotel condition was excellent. The clerk at the front was snobby, but I overlooked that.
Because we had a good experience, we booked two rooms on December 26, 2012. We arrived very late, because we drove from Toronto through a nasty winter storm. The condition of the hotel was very "beat". It was very dirty, Our room had been over-sprayed with air freshner, and it seemed dirty. When I went to use the phone, there was no dial-tone and then I learned that the cord for the phone wasn't even in the room!!! There was mould in the bathroom and in the tub and plenty of hair on the floor and in the sink.
In my daughter and son-in-law's room - the hair dryer over heated and she couldn't finish drying her long hair. When I checked my bill in the morning (hanging on my door), I was billed for two nights! Then I looked more closely, and the bill wasn't in my name or even for my room. The internet did not work in the guestrooms. It was a very disappointing stay after a very long drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way to Florida and it served our purpose nicely. Clean comfortable room, nice view, good breakfast selection with pleanty of seating, friendly staff and good beds. Our only real complaint was the size of the rooms - very small but manageable for just the two of us. The bathroom was a nice size.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband son and I were traveling from Indiana to West Palm Beach FL on Christmas Day. We decided to stay the night in Chatanooga and happened to find this hotel online and it actually gave a exit # which made it easy for us to find. Great staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast the next morning. We liked it so much that we stayed their again on our trip back from West Palm. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We liked the front side of the hotel better than the back side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleyfun4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on the way home to Michigan from Florida. We chose this property because of the outstanding reviews and booked a queen suite from the road. Arrived about 9 pm. The hotel is lovely, smelled wonderful as we entered and we were pleased. As we proceeded to our room though I noticed that the common areas needed a good cleaning. The elevator plates made me cringe, the walls and doors were full of fingerprints, much more than just one busy day. The floors needed sweeping. Our room was clean but not detail clean, there were splatters on the walls, finger prints etc.. The second issue was the noise level. I was concerned with the interstate and the construction site next door but the noise was actually from within the hotel. It sounded like a heard of elephants were in the room overhead, the noise from the hallways and stairwell kept me up very late. Third, the smell. someone burned something in their microwave and the smell permiated our room for a very long time. All our belongings smelled like burned toast when we left. We were put int he handicap accessable room which was fine but it did lack counterspace in the bathroom. also, for a suite, there was only one bath, no extra sink or mirror, which is so helpful. there were no shampoos etc.. in our room, only soap. i did go to the front desk and was given shampoo and conditioner (mismatched, if you are into details). The blowdryer overheated halfway through drying my chin length hair. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was the best we had at a hotel on this trip.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a nice, relatively new hotel at which I've stayed previously and will probably stay again. Convenient to downtown Chattanooga (4-5 miles). There are a few restaurants nearby and a large Walmart across the street. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. PET PEEVE - I wish someone would explain to the people who design hotel rooms that many business guests do expenses, catch up on work/emails, eat, etc at the desk while having the TV on - sports, news, etc. In this room, the fridge/microwave stand is between the desk and dresser, upon which the TV sits. Thus the view is obstructed. Solution is to drag the desk in front of the air/heating unit so I cound work and watch. That is my peeve. Otherwise, I do recommend this property and will be back. Oh - ask for a room with a view of Lookout Mountain - nice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My 10 year old son and I stayed here two nights while doing some sightseeing in Lookout Mountain. Excellent location. Quite clean. Modern and updated. What stood out most were the people who work there. Everyone, especially the front desk staff, were outstanding. Helpful and welcoming people. Not far at all from the Lookout mountain Civil War sites, Ruby Falls, Rock City and Incline Railroad. There's a 24 hr. Walmart a half mile away that has pretty much anything you might need. Keep in mind that this is just off the interstate, so it's not a downtown location. So if you are looking to stay in Chattanooga proper for the town experience, this wouldn't fit the bill. I'd definitely stay there again. We couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: You might ask for a high floor with a view of Lookout Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblinFan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Address: 40 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing