We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple stays - multiple good experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Multiple stays - multiple good experiences”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We live in Indianapolis and often travel to see family in Florida. This is our strongly preferred hotel on the I65-I24-I75 route that we take. I would really struggle to find much bad to say about this place. It is always wonderful for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 boys). More details follow:

The value
We hit a special rate, so the value was great.

The rooms
The rooms have modern TVs, etc. and all the other amenities you expect from a Fairfield Inn. The beds, bathrooms, and everything are great. Our one thing to be aware of is the in wall air conditioner/heater. If you get a double queen room, the person next to this device can get a bit warm/cold at night. It is not loud or bothersome, but you might wake up cold/hot on that side of the bed.

The location
This hotel is directly off the highway, but the noise is not heard. The view is awesome. You literally look out over Lookout valley. It is one the best views I have ever seen from a property like a Fairfield. It is across the street from a Super-Walmart and a short drive to downtown Chattanooga. Could not be better.

The People
Very good service, such as pointing out that there are free cookies left, recommending restaurants that were great, taking pizza boxes away without complaint, helping with a door key card that would not work, etc. We just stayed here when going to FL. Nine days later when coming back home, the desk clerk remembered us and was very cordial. It is nice to be remembered.

The Food
We have breakfast here every time. Always good with hot selections, such as scrambled eggs and sausage, two waffle makers to avoid long lines, various muffins, juices, milk, etc. We had a manager come around and ask us if we were having a good breakfast. Really? At a Fairfield? Fantastic.

The Amenities
There are some classy things about this place: Free cookies and coffee at night; a nice lobby area to sit in, free fast wifi, tables to eat outside if you wish; a huge ultramodern touchscreen like they have at O'Hare airport where you can touch things and get information. If you want things printed, it can send printouts to the front desk to pick up. I have not seen this in a Fairfield before.

Tip
Get a 4th floor room if possible looking out over the valley.
Order pizza and bread sticks from Mr. T's pizza. They deliver in about 30-40 minutes to the hotel. We all loved it.
Again, Wal-Mart is down and across the road from the hotel, so buying stuff is easy.
We recommend the Aquarium in town. It is awesome.

Room Tip: Get a 4th floor room if possible looking out over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurboTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    152
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
256
153
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great Fairfield right off the interstate along my route of travel. Staff is outstanding and very professional. We will be using this hotel as our stopping point from this point forward. Zach at the desk was great with getting us checked in to a great room and telling us about the area. At check out Hoyle, and Scott the manager made us not want to leave Lookout Mountain but we had to. Because of the staff and management of this hotel we will be back many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited for a weekend. Almost new hotel, very clean and well decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Nice exercise room, and indoor pool. Staff very friendly and attentive. Centrally located, only 6 miles from downtown, lookout mtn 3 miles away. Wal-Mart across street.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odell362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed all over the United States this is the by far the best hotel with the friendliest staff and nicest rooms i would highly recommend if your passing through the Chattanooga area and need a place to stay pick this you WILL NOT be disappointed!!!!! Thanks to all the staff for making our family vacation alittle better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericandkaripitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We travel thru Chattanooga often and would never think of staying anywhere else......The staff goes above and beyond which is very rare in lots of places.....love the view and the breakfast.....Super comfy rooms and beds. The construction going on behind wasn't even a bother...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staying in the Fairfield Inn while on business in Chattanooga was pleasant. Rooms are clean and in good repair, nice little breakfast in the morning, and staff seem friendly at the front desk. All in all a very nice place.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Last minute spur of the moment trip for me and the wife. This was the best hotel we had ever stayed in. The gentlemen at the desk were A+ when we checked in. They made us feel like we were guests in their home. They were even wearing SUITS! They gave us fantastic recommendations on stuff to do in the area, and good dining options as well. We definitely will be back because of those two they are top notch!

Room Tip: Room with a view, but I am sure every room in the hotel is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogMan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Address: 40 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing