We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true southern hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
1 review
“true southern hospitality”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great Fairfield right off the interstate along my route of travel. Staff is outstanding and very professional. We will be using this hotel as our stopping point from this point forward. Zach at the desk was great with getting us checked in to a great room and telling us about the area. At check out Hoyle, and Scott the manager made us not want to leave Lookout Mountain but we had to. Because of the staff and management of this hotel we will be back many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    150
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
252
150
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited for a weekend. Almost new hotel, very clean and well decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Nice exercise room, and indoor pool. Staff very friendly and attentive. Centrally located, only 6 miles from downtown, lookout mtn 3 miles away. Wal-Mart across street.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odell362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed all over the United States this is the by far the best hotel with the friendliest staff and nicest rooms i would highly recommend if your passing through the Chattanooga area and need a place to stay pick this you WILL NOT be disappointed!!!!! Thanks to all the staff for making our family vacation alittle better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericandkaripitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We travel thru Chattanooga often and would never think of staying anywhere else......The staff goes above and beyond which is very rare in lots of places.....love the view and the breakfast.....Super comfy rooms and beds. The construction going on behind wasn't even a bother...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staying in the Fairfield Inn while on business in Chattanooga was pleasant. Rooms are clean and in good repair, nice little breakfast in the morning, and staff seem friendly at the front desk. All in all a very nice place.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Last minute spur of the moment trip for me and the wife. This was the best hotel we had ever stayed in. The gentlemen at the desk were A+ when we checked in. They made us feel like we were guests in their home. They were even wearing SUITS! They gave us fantastic recommendations on stuff to do in the area, and good dining options as well. We definitely will be back because of those two they are top notch!

Room Tip: Room with a view, but I am sure every room in the hotel is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogMan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forsyth ga
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We visited Chattanooga for our anniversary and we made reservations based on the comments. We stayed for the weekend. When we got there it was breath taking. The hotel sits upon a hill and the view of the mountains are wonderful. Rooms are very stylish. The beds are very comfortable. The wifi on point. The rooms are spot less. Breakfast was superb and complimentary. Front desk staff are wonderful. The pool was as nice and inviting. We wil be back.

Room Tip: I ask for the best view possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwalker715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Address: 40 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing