We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place between Illinois and Disney.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Driving with three kids on the way down to Disney; decided that this area would be a good place to stop. Hotel was booked almost to capacity, but they were able to get us a room. Went up and found it was already occupied. Went back down and the clerk gave us a king suite at a discounted rate. There were many families with kids who seemed to be enjoying the pool until around 11 pm, so if your kids need to expend some energy after a 10 hour car ride, that can be a plus. Breakfast was crowded, usual cold items, yogurt, bagels, bread for toast and two types of cereal. Hot items were biscuits, bacon, and DIY waffles. Apparently there were eggs, but we missed out and they were not being replenished. Juice, coffee, white and chocolate milk, bottled waters. Can't comment on shopping or sightseeing. There is a gas station and Wal-mart just down the hill.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 572 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

First off, it's a Fairfield Inn, so it must be judged according to the level of hotel it is. That being said, this was a top notch Fairfield Inn. Rooms were clean, stylish and decent size. The seating area in the suites is well worth the extra money. We put six of us in the room and it slept everyone fine, one in a pack n' play mind you. Breakfast is just the run of the mill type, but fine for what it is. A cup of coffee, some oatmeal and fruit cup was all I could tolerate, but I consider us picky. Kids loved it of course, they know no better. ;-) Pool was decent size and seemed like a saline pool, mixed with some chlorine. Strange, but nice as you weren't overwhelmed with chlorine smell while in the pool room. Lobby is well appointed, staff were friendly, location is pretty good. All-in-all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go with the suites, we didn't notice any noice, outside or in. But your mileage may vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We are a family of four with two boys (9 & 7) who traveled from Atlanta to hike at Lookout Mountain and enjoy the Christmas lights at Rock City. We chose this hotel due to it's proximity, price (King Studio suite for $99) and ratings here on tripadvisor. Here's our review:

Pros:
- nice interstate hotel near Lookout Mountain (Rock City, Ruby Falls, etc.).
- decor looks modern and upscale.
- rooms are clean, nicely appointed, and a decent size for the price (but by no means big).
- breakfast was good, and our kids loved making their own waffles
- indoor pool a big plus this time of year for the kids

Cons:
- very noisy - seemed as if there was no soundproofing between the walls - people near us were laughing and playing music and TV loud all night but it was hard to tell where it was coming from (above or either side) so hard to know who to complain about. We faced front of hotel and traffic noise also very noticeable in the room.
- do not think about using sofa bed for sleeping! Mattress was very ratty looking, and our boys complained how uncomfortable it felt (and we have NEVER heard them say that before). Only by moving the mattress to the floor was it okay enough to sleep on.
- indoor pool is very small

Overall, I give this a 3 star average rating. If not for the noise and beat-up sofa-bed mattress I would have given it 4 or even 5 stars -- especially in the "value per buck" category.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back to avoid traffic noise as much as possible - and the top floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

As a family with small children, we don't get to travel often. On a whim we decided that Chattanooga would a good place to visit with all of it's family friendly activities. I looked at tripadvisor to decide where we should stay. We were so impressed with the Fairfield.....it looked brand new. The indoor pool was a major selling point. We thought we would have to spend money on breakfast (even though the website said free breakfast provided) what a great surprise to see a real hot breakfast. I have sent several families there via a mommy blog and they were equally impressed. Can't go wrong with this one

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a clean, attractive hotel with modern decor and excellent customer service at the front desk. We visited October 2011. The only problem was being awaken early in the morning to the sound of every step the people above us were taking.

My kids slept through it. But it woke me around 5:30 a.m. You could literally hear every footstep. Apparently it was an early-rising family and the ceilings are not soundproof (the walls were fine; we heard nobody on either side of us.).

But if that kind of noise doesn't bother you, then this is a great hotel. The staff working the complimentary breakfast stayed busy keeping the food coming. The hotel is located at the foot of Lookout Mountain and has a great view. It's close to Lookout Mountain attractions; a five-minute drive to Ruby Falls and 15 minutes to Rock City.

Since we travel so seldom, we relish hotel stays and probably wouldn't stay here again, only because of the poor soundproofing of the ceiling. But for those reading this review who can tune out such noise, then you will more than enjoy your stay at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rammer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Recently stayed here as we traveled through the area and so glad we did. The staff was top notch. Everyone we encountered had southern hospitality. Very comfy with a great indoor pool with a view! The breakfast was far better than most hotels. We will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pips08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We spent the night here on our way to Gatlinburg and it was a great hotel. The location was great and the view was pretty good. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was very impressive. They had everything from bacon to yogurt!!!!! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
4.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,427 reviews
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing