We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in comfortable accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to Miami. We arrived very late in the evening. The receptionist was quick with the check in and very friendly. The lobby was clean and easily accessible. There were a number of luggage carriers available. The room was large, quiet, and very clean. Although a fireplace was advertised in the room, there was a bookcase in its place. We went down too late for the breakfast in the morning. Although the staff was cleaning up, they offered to go to the kitchen to get us something. All staff members were attentive and friendly. The location was a few minutes off of the main highways and the hotel itself was a little hard to find but the stay made the trip well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 530 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

Right off the highway, this hotel was perfect for my family of five. With two queen beds and a pull out couch we could all stay in one room (and save a lot of money)! Mario at the front desk was very helpful and made sure all our needs were taken care of. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was just the thing for the kids after a long drive. We liked this hotel so much and were so impressed with the service, we stayed there on the way back from our road trip as well! That's a first for us so it really tells you something!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPowellChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had booked a different hotel before we left for Chattanooga. Once we got there it was horrible, not what we were expecting from the pictures we looked at on the internet. So we went right down the road to Marriott. They were so nice and accomidating. We wish we would have booked rooms with them all along. It smelled clean, looked clean and was very pretty. The photos on their site dont do the rooms justice. I would recommend this hotel for everyone!!!! Dont waste your money on anyone else. Even the cleaning manager was so nice. Couldnt have asked for better and will stay there from now on when we visit Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guardgrl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This is a great hotel. We had the 2-room suite and it worked very well. The hotel is clean and the staff is very hospitable. Like all the other Residence Inn's we have visited, the breakfast was very good. The only negative is that there is very little entertainment near this Residence Hotel. However, contrary to the downtown Residence Inn, parking is free and it is much quieter here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Very clean and fairly new hotel. Plenty of parking and nicely looked after at check-in. The room I got was on the hop floor (my preference) and had a nice little kitchenette where I could prepare my pets food, and make a little breakfast for me.

The bed was very comfortable, the only negative, the air con was quite noisy and the vent was pointed directly onto the bed.

Definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel was very clean and comfortable but too high for location and noise level.
Breakfast staff was somewhat in a bad mood which made our breakfast experience not very pleasant.
We had issues with our creditcard, which frontdesk forgot to give back and my husband was too tired st 1 am to notice, until next morning when we were driving allready an hour.
We called and told front desk but they did not even look around at first , saying" sorry, we don't have it".
We asked to get in contact with night desk personel but nobody did.
This was shocking since Marriott always exeeded in costumer care.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
Thank SchnitzelOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We just returned from 4 nights in the family suite. The rooms were awesome! The hotel staff (all of them) were some of the most helpful and courteous I've ever experienced. The breakfast was good. They also have a managers reception on Tuesday, Wednesday and every other Thursday. They had BBQ with all the trimmings the night we were there. One of the staff members was talking to us in the lobby; she said they have mexican food, comfort food, hamburgers and hotdogs, a very good variety. There is a calender on the frige in the rooms with area activities like baseball games that also tells you what's on the menu for the night, The pool area, putting green, fitness room and courtyard/firepit areas were all really great. This is one of the better areas of Chattanooga. We had a great trip!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $135 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing