We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Chattanooga Residence of Choice (No Pun Intended)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I travel to Chattanooga several times a year and have stated in many other area hotels. The Residence Inn is now the only place I'll be staying on any subsequent trips. It's just to great of a place to consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: You will not find a better value for the money in Chattanooga.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 530 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's not often you stay at a hotel where the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from check-in to check out, but that was definitely the case here. From the front desk to the woman working the breakfast area, folks went out of their way to greet you and make you feel comfortable. I travel a lot, and it's incredibly rare to see that kind of consistency and flat-out professionalism delivered in such an honest way. Wow. The room was spotless and quiet and everything was neat and tidy. I didn't stay for long, but next time I'm in town, I'm definitely staying here.

Room Tip: My room had two large windows (on the same wall), which was really nice. They may all have that, but...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMan21stCent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On the way to Florida, Stayed in a two room suite. It was Excellent!! The staff was very friendly, as well as being very helpful. Had a great breakfast. Food was fresh, hot, and nice variety to chose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickH521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is one of the friendliest, comfortable hotels I stay in as a business traveler. I love that the staff remembers my name, and that they are so helpful in every aspect. The fitness room actually is a good size, with nice equipment and free weights! I can make it to Hamilton Place area in less than 5 minutes and the shopping is practically endless. It's about 10 minutes from the airport, far enough to never hear anything, and 20 minutes to downtown Chattanooga. All around excellent!

Room Tip: The suites are large and well stocked
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apple051979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable, its like a home away from home! This hotel is always clean and they have a wonderful breakfast. The staff is very nice and always say hello to you. The pool and hot tub is very nice and relaxing. The exercise room is very clean and seem to be up to standards. I really hope we will be able to stay here again! The only reason I gave this a very good was because the manager was a little rude to my husband but I dont really know what was actually said to him but he was trying to make her understand that his job wont pay for him to stay at this hotel anymore because they can get a better deal elsewhere. He was not trying to offend anyone he was just trying to see if we could get a better rate so the next time we can come back to them. I really hate that she got upset with him and if it was up to me we would come back anytime we could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing our hotel. I apologize on behalf of my associate whose demeanor and response caused your husband to feel rudely treated. We want to treat every guest kindly on every interaction. It appears that we have an opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Ken Cleveland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Memorial Day. A little party going on in the patio area, got loud a time or two. The room was awesome and hotel chain never seems to disappoint. Don't mind staying away from home when I can stay at a Residence. Wish they were slightly cheaper. $130 plus with tax seems a little high.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marketingmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a great place to stay outside of downtown Chattanoga. And it's only about 15 minutes from Downtown, Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls. We were staying for 3 days in Chattagnoa so we were looking for a little more room than the average hotel. And this one fit our ideal room. The kitchen had granite counter tops, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was big. Breakfast was delicious and free. And everyone at the front desk was friendly, and helpful. There are all types of restaurants around the hotel, from expensive to not so expensive. Great choices. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghdbabyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $135 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing