We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our family with four children ages 10-2 stayed for one night comfortably in a two-bedroom suite en route to Florida. We had just come from LookOut Mt. only 20 minutes away. The front desk was professional, helpful and cheerful. Our room was spacious and clean, nicely decorated in an Asian theme with deep red and warm brown tones, and black vases presenting stems of yellow honeysuckle. The beds were comfy. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of items, and to our girls delight, the waffle station included toppings: nuts, chocolate chips, sauces and whipped cream. The pool was warm. A number of minor issues, made our stay less than perfect. We needed extra blankets for the beds since the only coverings provided were a sheet and very thin bedspread. We had a kitchenette with an oven, but no bakeware, or oven mitts were provided. I missed the pyrex serving bowls in the microwave that had been provided by the Staybridge Stes. we had stayed in the night before. Our room slept 8, but there were only dishes and cutlery for four. Since we were cooking our own dinner, I had to go down to the front desk to collect the needed items. This hotel has a complimentary laundry room - a fabulous amenity, but again, unlike the Staybridge Stes., soap was at a cost. The room could use suitcase stands and plastic bags in the garbage cans. These negative comments are more for the management than for travellers. We were very comfortable here and recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I booked using my CAA/AAA membership and got a significant discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JocP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn for two months from mid-May to mid-July 2013. It was absolutely the most comfortable long-term stay I've had in the past 2 1/2 years. My job requires me to travel 100% of the time so my choice of hotels is very important to me.

In this hotel, I had a 1-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and a fireplace. The suite was well stocked with basic cooking equipment. The living room and kitchen were very comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and extremely quiet. I even had a guest for a weekend who slept on the sofa bed and she said it was comfortable. The staff is great - very attentive and fun to interact with. They really took care of me. Definitely two thumbs up.

Room Tip: I recommend a room that doesn't face Lee Highway if you are sensitive to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDP_Ft_Myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown. I would only recommend this hotel if you just need a place to crash on the way to your destination.
We stayed for two nights. The place was clean however our room didn't get maid service until 4:30pm the second day which is ridiculous! At that point we just asked for towels. We complained about it on check out and the answer we got back is that they were sold out and it takes awhile to clean the rooms. My husband and I have stayed in many of hotels and this has never happened.
As a side note- the morning we were checking out, the maid tapped on our door to see if we have left yet. This was at 9:30am.
We also were not impressed with the customer service at the front desk. A few times we went to the front desk, no one was there and we had to wait for someone to show up.
So to sum up the hotel- clean place to lay down your head for one night but don't stay here for longer then one night and/or don't expect great customer service.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am glad that you were able to report that we were a clean hotel. Please accept my apology for those experiences that failed to impress.

Sincerely,

Ken Cleveland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, fresh, and the staff was welcoming. Breakfast was excellent and started our day on a perfect footing. The location was excellent and so easy to get to. Lots of restaurants nearby and it was convenient to places downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, centrally located to all the fun stuff and the staff! With just a few words they were pulling out coupons and giving advice on where the best food in the area was to be found. We had a lovely time! Except for a mix up on the size of the bed I cannot rank this trip high enough. The rooms are big enough to stretch out, very clean, no noise from the hall or other rooms. Even the free breakfast had enough healthy choices for a picky eater like myself to be overwhelmed! Looking for a clean room priced right in the heart of the action? Try the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting several attractions in Chattanooga. This hotel was excellent. We requested a top floor, as these tend to me more quiet, and even though we checked in quite late (11pm), they saved a room on the top floor for us. The rooms were very clean and spacious, with a nice sitting area and kitchen with everything you need, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience with residence inn but definitely not our last! We were absolutely amazed by almost everything. The room was spacious, with a kitchen area stocked with pots and plates and glasses and silverware. There was even a bag of microwave popcorn to welcome us. Bed was one the most comfortable I've slept on in a hotel. Even though the hotel was crowded (judging on the amount of people at breakfast) you couldn't hear any noise from other rooms or the hallway. Slim pickings on tv channels, and wifi was in and out. However we were on the third floor and wifi was only promised in the lobby. Breakfast was bar none the best complimentary hotel breakfast around. The usual fruit, cereal, waffles. Some bagels and muffins.... They had a chocolate chip cheesecake muffin that was wonderful. And hot fresh scrambled real eggs, seasoned diced potatoes, and biscuits (that weren't hard!), and sausage. This place also had a great location. Close to Walmart so if you forgot anything or needs grocery supplies for a long stay its close. Also liquor stores close, which worked out great for us to pick up a bottle of wine and relax in wonderful room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $124 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing