We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent all around.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in four other hotels on this re-con visit through the deep south. (I am a tour operator checking out where I want to take my clients/groups.) This was by far the absolute best experience - and all other hotels were in the same Marriott chain of hotels. One suggestion: Upgrade the breakfast experience. Same ho-hum meal as in any other Marriott - same eggs, sausage, bagels, etc. Tough to be excited about going down to breakfast with the pedant food choices. Unimaginative and typical. You (Marriott) can do better - and if you do change things around a bit, it will make a huge difference in the customer experience and return/referral rate. Still, all in all, this place, and the personnel, were great. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask first! Stay away from the pets! Didn't know this was a 'pet friendly' hotel - and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    121
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
255
107
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ATL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived at the Residence Inn July 19th to 21st and everyday was so relaxing & fun. My hubby, daughter and I were visiting Chattanooga TN for a famiyl reunion. There was a hotel that was already booked for family, but my Dad and others recommended that we book here. And I'm glad we did. It was a little strange trying to find the hotel at 1st, but I got used to it very quickly. I didn't know that it is located to everything right at Hamilton Place. the area has high end shops, restaurants, the Mall, everything! Ok, back to he hotel. We stayed in room# 418 (personal fav). It was a 1 bedroom suite and it surely delivered. The room was spotless, plenty of towels, pillows, covers. I loved the kitchen, it had a microwave, 2 burner stove, dishwasher and plenty of appliances, glasses and bowls. The bed sooooo soft and comfortable. I enjoyed sleeping with the curtains open. It was hard to wake up my 2 year old daughter on the last day and I blame it on the comfy bed! I didn't get in the pool (too many people) but it nice to have it indoors. The staff was always polite and attentive. I enjoyed breakfast in the morning. I tried to eat almost everything. It was a large selection and everything was hot & fresh. There were areas located throughout the hotel were I sat down and relaxed. The decor in the rooms and the hotel was so modern and clean. I have so much more to say, but to sum it up, the next time I go to Chattanooga, I will not stay anywhere else!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that face Hamilton Place are lovely and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YiErSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was leery in a town we had not been to before.. we had ventured out to the worlds longest yard sale. This hotel was wonderful! The room clean .. staff very friendly and helpful and located in a prime location easy access to anywhere via the highway. Seriously worth the money.. and breakfast what a spread! Will definitely be coming back to this location next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaele U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My three children and I stayed at this hotel for a night during a long trip. We stayed in a suite with 2 king bedrooms and a sofabed in the living room/kitchen combo. Wow, what a comfortable, great suite we had! I normally do not hit this price range, especially traveling with kids. But it was worth every cent, because we were all exhausted! The beds were very comfy, and the kitchen was great -- new appliances, and clean, clean, clean! The whole suite was very clean, and the front desk staff polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied, and for once the scrambled eggs didn't look and taste like chunky yellow Styrofoam bits! I didn't really take advantage of shopping, etc, as we got in too late and left too early to go shopping, sightseeing, etc. My kids did take advantage of the pool, which I think was more crowded than normal (I believe) since it was a Saturday night. I think this may be my new favorite hotel chain -- normally I go straight to Hampton Inns! Loved this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We often stay overnight in Chattanooga when traveling to visit parents, though this is our first time at this hotel. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Breakfast was typical. Great location for shopping at Hamilton Place, though the mall was unimpressive. Room was spacious and comfortable. Especially enjoyed the TV that could swivel to face either the bed or living room. One of the largest indoor pools I've seen at a Residence Inn. Plenty of room for multiple families to enjoy at the same time without crowding. Putting green was not worth the time and would frustrate the kids. Whoever cut the holes did not know what they were doing, leaving a mound around the hole, turning the ball aside. Lots of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here on our way home from Florida. While the hotel does not offer rollaway beds we did have plenty of floor space to use an air mattress for one of our kids. The rooms were clean and nicely up to date. Hot breakfast was delicious. Great place for a family to stay. I would stay there again. Absolutely!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car_traveler-1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Service was absolutely great and in keeping with higher end Marriott properties. Rooms are comfortable and hotel is located right off I-75. Hamilton Place shopping and dinning close by.
Some draw backs is that the hotel is not located near the DT and the attractions I would like to see but for the business traveler, it's great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTTinaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
8.6 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Property: Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing