We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed for about a month on a business trip. The staff was both friendly and helpful and plenty of information to give about the area. A few times a week, the hotel would have a light dinner and beverages in the lobby. Usually they cooked something on the grill but at times there were tacos or pasta, accompanied by pop and beer. I would stay here again if I was working back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBarrette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 534 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Was exactly what you expect from residence inn. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Pets allowed for 75 dollars extra as expected. Rooms must be cleaned very well because our lab did not spend hours sniffing around the room like other pet friendly rooms we have stayed in.
Big caution to those expecting to have adults or even teen children sleep on the advertised pullout. The pull out mattress was adequate for our 7 year old who never complained and is a picky sleeper. I would never ask anyone over 50lbs to sleep on it. We stayed here on both the outbound and return portions of our trip. Without the thin mattress I would have given it a rating of 4. Nice pool and a fun little putting green.

Room Tip: Stay away from stair and exterior exit doors, they slam loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. This was our first time bringing our pet dog with us on vacation and didn't know what to expect. The room was so nice. It was clean and the lay out was great. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were both delicious. I will definitely stay at a Residence Inn on my future vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahnfdlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just love this hotel for the halfway mark on the drive to Florida. I've stayed three times in the last year - alone; with my dog; and with my girlfriends and her six kids (!) and each time has been wonderful. Awesome rooms; the staff is so pleasant; chef Jared is really welcoming and proud of his work, and the front desk people are accommodating to your needs. We were there Wednesday night, and lucked into the complimentary "meatloaf and mashed potato" dinner. Feeding six kids, it probably saved us $75. And the pool is perfect for the little ones. All the parents that were there were really watching the behavior of their kids. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank detroitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Contemporary and clean. Top-notch customer service. A great place to stay whether you're traveling with adults or small children. Loved the clean pool and dinner buffet included in the room rate. A great value. Employees were friendly and clearly trained to offer complete guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights last week at this hotel for our spring break. The staff was so welcoming and accomodating, giving us maps to the sights we wanted to see....Lookout Mountain and the TN Aquarium. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and modern and nice for the 2 of us to stretch out in. We arrived on Wed. which that week was taco night and it was delicious! Plenty of fixings for taco salad and nacos, plus regular salad, and lemon bars for dessert! Beer and soft drinks too. Thursday night they had a Manager's Toast, with appetizers, beer, and soft drinks. Each week they offer an evening social either 2 or 3 times depending on the week, but never weekends.
Breakfast time was crowded, but we always found a place to sit. Good choice of breakfast items like eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, assorted cereals, breads,yogurts, juice and coffee. Plenty to fill you up and get your day started!
We liked the warm pool which was a good size, plus the hot tub, and although there were a lot of kids since it was spring break time, parents for the most part did a good job of watching them.
We enjoyed Rock City, rode the incline, and toured underground cave Ruby Falls. All were fun and took one whole day to do. Also the aquarium is a must! It too was most of a day. They have 2 buildings, a salt water aquarium and a fresh water one. We enjoyed the bird show and the deep sea diver in the tank, plus the butterfly room.
This hotel is near a big mall for shopping, a movie theater, and many restaurants. We ate at Big River Grill and it was good, plus Texas Roadhouse which it hard to beat!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.......it was just 15 minutes to downtown and 20 to Lookout Mountain so in a good location to see all the local sights!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IUgrad1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our family took a short weekend trip to Chattanooga a week ago and decided to stay at this hotel because my daugther needed her own room. We chose the 2 bedroom suites and it made the children very happy, the bedrooms were nice size but the living room was a bit small but it was nicely decorated and cozy. The kitchen was nice and we made coffee and popcorn to enjoy a movie together. The rooms were clean and each room has it owns flat screen TV. The staff was pleasant. The buffet was OK, do not expect the best quality breakfast but it was acceptable.There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it was also near the local mall. I would come back to this hotel and would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easytime88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
8.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $123 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing