We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rooms were clean and new. Everything was stylish and clean. Breakfast was really good and the workers at breakfast were nice, clean, professional. Front desk was responsive and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We spent two nights in early November 2012. I have stayed at several otehr Residence Inns around the country, but this one is the best so far.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick_in_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 532 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have 3 children, one of whom is already 6 ft tall, and regular hotel rooms with 2 queens and a cot do not work well for us. the Residence Inn has 2 queens and a fold out sofa in a separate room. We had plenty of room to enjoy our 3 nights without being cramped. After the 2 younger children went to bed we could relax with our teen in the living area. The rooms were well decorated and very clean! There was a great table with 4 chairs and another chair and desk area. After site seeing all day we would bring dinner back to the room. Breakfast was excellent also. We made hot tea and popcorn in the microwave and kept snacks and drinks in the large refrigerator. Next time we will make better use of the nice kitchen, it even has a dishwasher. Week nights have lower rates so if you are staying on into the weekend ask for a discount on the weekend portion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTFrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here on our way north, bringing our daughter home with her 10 day old baby because her husband who is in the Air Force, was sent to CA for 9 weeks. We had the two bedroom, and what a suprise BEAUTIFUL, clean room, just like an upscale apt. Very Clean except for some dirty silverware in the kitchen drawer. Would stay again! Great breakfast area, and it was a chilly night when we drove in and the fire pit was roaring just outside the lobby. Wonderful place.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom, but that doesn't fit for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be back. Thanks for the heads up on the dirty flatware. I apologize for your inconvenience. I have brought this tothe attention of the housekeeping supervisor.

Ken Cleveland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the best Marriott property any of us had stayed in. The two-room suite was fantastic--large bedrooms and a wonderful open living/dining/kitchen area. Everything is impeccably styled for maximum use of the space and maintains a spacious feel throughout. There are plugs for recharging phones and electronic on BOTH sides of the bed and scattered throughout in convenient places. No hunting for an outlet! Staff was friendly without being obseqious. Nice breakfast and evening socials.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelStars4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I came to Chattanooga as a stayover. I was upgraded to a suite which was a nice touch. The suite itself was excellent and clean so no problems there. Breakfast was also excellent and swimming plus the jazuzzi was nice to do in the morning before heading off. If there were 2 minus points it was at the reception where the staff did not know about the area when I asked about dining possibilities. There are loads nearby and not just the Palms! I had a excellent meal in OCharleys. Secondly I asked for a wakeup call the next morning but did not get one. Thank God I woke up not so late then!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarzangav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We check in Wednesday night and when we opened our door we were so surprised. This hotel is more like an apartment. We had a lot of room to move around in. The fullsize kitchen was AWESOME! Everyone at the hotel was incredible and this is the only place I will stay when we are in the area.
The breakfast was great! Sasuage, potatoes, waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, oatmeal everything you needed for a great breakfast was sitting right in front of you.
My daughter and I loved the pool and hot tub and to be honest we didnt want to leave to come home. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am a Marriott Platinum member and stay at Residence Inn's quite frequently. This is one of the nicest that I have stayed at in a long time. It is a newer facility with attached conference center. We stayed on points and had a very roomy two-bedroom unit. Beds were extremely comfortable, service was prompt, and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradNelsonJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $124 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing