We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in a one br suite and it was great. Very clean and quiet. This is good area a Chattanooga as it near a mall and many restaurants. It is not the most convenient to downtown or the attractions, but it is less than 10 miles to any of it with easy access by interstate. The breakfast was also good, both hot and cold items. Friendly staff and they let us check in early. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didiwest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I will echo the good reviews already posted by saying that the hotel's public spaces and rooms are attractive and a good value. The complimentary AM breakfast was fine. The location is quiet but don't expect to walk anywhere; a car is a must. The staff was very friendly and professional. So why not 5 stars? Two design issues that might have been unique to our room, but I doubt it. The first is that there was no door between the bathroom sink and the bedroom, so that if your spouse has to use it in the middle of the night, the light will wake you up. Second, the air vent for the HVAC blew right on your face from up high on the wall. There was no way to redirect it without aerial gymnastics.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I only stayed for a night, but this was a great hotel. The room was immaculate! Even the lobby's appearance looked great. The staff was pleasant and I would only stay here if visiting Chattanooga again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

By far this is the best hotel to stay in the Chattanooga area. Modern furnishings and beautiful inside and out! Check in was a breeze and the ladies were extremely pleasant. We own 3 timeshares and have stayed at many resorts thinking we would never be pleased at a hotel, but this hotel sure did fool us. When I say wonderful, clean, professional, accommodating, I mean just that. The fitness center equipped with TV's on each equipment (treadmills, cycling, stair steppers, weights and even packs of new earphones to use). Swimming area with a whirlpool. We had the King Bed Suite with a wall to separate the living room area with a sofa bed, recliner, ottomon, 2-seated kitchen table, 2 isle stove-top, a dresser drawer with TV on top, a desk, a full sized stainless steel refrigerator, a stainless steel microwave, a stainless steel, dishwasher, plates, glasses, coffee maker, beautiful counter tops, the Bedroom- a dresser drawer with 2 night stands, a modernized radio/alarm clock, a TV, a sink outside the bathroom, and of course an iron and ironing board..ALL FOR $104 per night with gov't discount and this was the weekend rate...if you are looking for modern, clean, quiet, choose this hotel..took us only 15 minutes to get to downtown Chattanooga..hotel is near the interstate and near the mall...you will be extremely pleased for the picky stayers like myself..don't think twice, just book. enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids (if 3 kids then book the double queen bed with sofa sleeper)..our 2 kids ages-10 & 12 slept on the sofa bed

Room Tip: a family of 4 or 5 can fit comfortably. the rooms are spacious. even enough room for an air mattress...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo4sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel and service. It is gratiying to read about great team members like Tricia and Brittany stepping up and providing over the top service. You can be sure that they were recognized before our team. Thanks again.

Ken Cleveland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel using points on our way to Florida. While we did pay a steep fee for our dog, the staff was very accommodating and gave us a first floor room near an entrance. The room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast was very good too

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank TooColdinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent the weekend here for a wedding and was totally pleased! Convenient to the largest shopping mall in Tennessee ( great for the shoppers in the family ) and dozens of great restaurants! Hotel was wonderfully comfortable, clean and modern and the staff was excellent! Morning breakfast was more than enough to please anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I could not be happier about our decision to go with this hotel for my family. My wife, 2 year old, mother in law and I felt it was a perfect fit.

The receptionists are very courteous and polite. I had called around to check pricing and get a feel of what to expect for our first visit to Chattanooga and Residence Inn Chattanooga near Hamilton Place was certainly too choice for us from point of making reservation to checking in to very comfortable room, to best value. Our stay included a complimentary dinner, breakfast, indoor pool, grill outside, fully equipped kitchen, flat panel TV in both rooms and living room, and very peaceful and quiet room.

Very impressed overall and highly recommend this establishment lookig to visit Chattanooga with family or looking for excellent valur and quality.
thank you guys!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhah618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 2340 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#5 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $135 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place. We offer everything that busy travelers need for a productive extended stay here in Chattanooga, TN. Our two-bedroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens; keep your refrigerator stocked during your stay, courtesy of our time-saving grocery shopping service. Complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel allows you to stay connected at all times, and a flat-screen TV and comfortable bedding in your suite will help you relax after a busy day. Start your morning with our delicious free breakfast, or enjoy a workout in our fitness center. We also offer an indoor pool and a putting green. For your business needs, our hotel is located next door to a modern conference center that can accommodate groups of up to 150. And don't forget to stop by the evening Manager's Reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, the Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place welcomes your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing