We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Nearby Hotels
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$189
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$68
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
367
130
33
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
367
130
33
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitehamilton placepool and hot tubfire pitwafflessofa bedexercise roombreakfast was excellentliving areabeds were very comfortablefitness centerthe breakfast areagreat roomdefinitely stay here againfree breakfaststaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 552 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful hotel en route to Florida. We were travelling with our golden retriever dog and although the non-refundable $75 pet fee was steep, it was refreshing to have a super clean comfortable room to spend the evening. We will return. It was a really great experience from check-in to check-out!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_E_and_B_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Was living her e for over 6 months and it was great time.
Rooms a large and new with Kitchen, for a long stay they could have more china ware.
Housekeeping is doing a good job and the rooms are clean, they help you with dishes too! great hard working people. Muchas gracias !

Breakfast Buffet could be improved. Over 6 months almost every day the same stuff :-(.
We ask several time to add certain things but they didn't. NO bacon, no cheese, no ham and cold cuts. The "cook" I would call him a re heater (tall white man with beard), is the worst person in the hole Hotel. Every thing ( asked for ice cubes, a beer just a min 1 after closing the kitchen....) is ask for , it was not possible ! My luck was that the ladies working there a doing a great job and it is easy to ignore this guy.

They have free washer and dryer, what is a big help if you spend more time then a week over there. Fireplace and patio are a great place to hang out and grill your steak on the 2 BBQ's. Pool/ Jacuzzi area is good too, was just missing showers to get one before you jump into it.

Would choose the Hotel again especially with family.

Thank you Cari, Megan, Ben and the hole Team for the great time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattanoogaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ken Cleveland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Took our family for spring break trip to Chattanooga. We stayed at this hotel based on other ratings as well as the room layout and indoor pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Especially when we needed a clean pack and play cover during the middle of the night after sickness. The free breakfast buffet was good each morning with hot and cold foods. If you are going to Chattanooga for Ruby Falls, Rock City, Tennessee Aquarium, etc., this hotel is only about 20 minute drive away. Was definitely worth the price

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redbonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for the kind remarks. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Ken Cleveland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I selected a corner suite -- lovely. Beautifully decorated, well appointed and equipped, quiet, clean, with responsive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatjoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkcleveland, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments.

Ken Cleveland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Our room was extremely clean and fresh. The room seemed like it was brand new. Amazed at the space and the full size stainless steel fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, sink and rang. Cupboards filled with spotless dishes and silverware. Furniture is top of the line with a huge swivel flatscreen tv. We thoroughly enjoyed the inside heated pool. The location is perfect, close to everything. The hotel staff is virtuous, accomadating, and professional. Great value, I would have paid twice the amount. I am very picky and particular, and not easily impressed, but I am honest when I say I am extremely, extremely impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews