We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We did stay 1 night in order to go the the Rock City Holiday Lights. Got the King Suite on the 3rd floor, Furniture in the sitting area was very worn and not comfortable to sit in at all. The bed was comfortable, pillows were small for a King bed. We did sleep ok, plenty of hot water in the shower, the bathroom sink was stained and the caulking was pretty messed up around the sink and counter. Heat & Air worked fine. Carpet was pretty clean and in good shape.
Need to replace the furniture and work in the bathrooms some.
Cracker Barrel right next door was a big plus.
We did ask the front desk clerk for directions to Rock City, her's were not very clear got a better set of directions from the server at Cracker Barrel.
If we came back to the area not sure that we would stay here again, will try a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sageblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We are expected to start phase 2 of our hotel renovations in the near future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    216
    91
    65
    34
See reviews for
402
146
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite on our return trip from Florida for one night. The suite was perfect for our family of four. Both rooms were plenty big. There was a lot of space for our two toddlers and nice to have a separate bedroom for the adults. The convenience of a separate bedroom for the price we paid was so nice. The room was clean, the furnishings were decent, the linens were fine and it was very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was great! Hot food plus cereal, muffins, bagels, oatmeal and juices. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our 2nd choice after researching trip advisor. I thought their prices were reasonable but my husband thoguth it was a little high. It is in a safe area, behind cracker barrel, close to the interstate, Wallmart, and several attractions in the lookout mountain area. It is also easy to get into downtown from here, also. We came in at noon with a coupon that they honored. One of the staff showed us a couple of rooms and showed us how to work the newer coffee pots in the room. We had a large king room with all the usual ammenities. They had a nice breakfast with pasties, cereals, apples and bananas,make your own waffles, and my favorite sausage and biscuits. My husband was dissappointed that they don't have eggs every day. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were sort of small especially for a king bed. I slept well. The towells were plentiful and fluffy. I liked this one much better than the last Country inn and suites.

Room Tip: The third floor has a nice view. In the winter park you car where the sun will hit in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoopeston, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the weekend before Thanksgiving. The hotel is very easy to find. There is a Cracker Barrel right in front of the property. The hotel is convenient to all of the Lookout Mountain attractions, as well as to downtown. The hotel itself seemed to be a bit older and more worn than others we have experienced in this chain. The pool was warm and not overly chlorinated, but older and worn. The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we didn't hear any highway noise on the back side of the hotel. The furniture in our suite seemed older and one chair should be replaced, but overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites thank you for sharing your experience at this hotel. We are expected to start phase 2 of our hotel renovations in the near future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was one of the nicest motel, The rooms were very large and roomy, not to mention exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable with pillows that you could actually sleep on. They weren't flat like most motels. They served breakfast which included waffles and sausage links, omlets, fuits, cereal and more. Very impressed by the breakfast and the breakfast area. This is a motel I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again , thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Upon arrival, we had to call for the receptionist who was in the back on a personal telephone call (we could hear the conversation). Assigned room right behind the office on the first floor. Outside lighting shone on window with darkening curtain not keeping it out. Bathroom sink was cracked and stained, a/c blew on the bed with no way to redirect, no coffee in room ("vendor hadn't delivered"). The bed was very comfortable and breakfast satisfactory, used real (not disposable) dishes. Wondered if this was the "they're using points" room. Good location to Rock City and Ruby Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We are expected to start phase 2 of our hotel renovations in the near future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We walked in around midnight after driving from Alabama. We had a coupon from one of the hotel books at the rest area. We were looking for 2 rooms with the coupon. They didn't have 2 rooms available but were able to give us a suite with a pull out couch. It was midnight so this worked for us.

The room was clean except for the one chair by the table. It looks like the same chair in the pictures above. That chair was disgusting and we didn't want to touch it. I told the person at the front desk when we checked out and she wrote a note to tell housekeeping to switch the chair out. She explained that they were in the middle of renovations and some furniture was in rooms that shouldn't be.

The rest of the room as clean. The beds were comfortable. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable.

Breakfast was typical Country Inn & Suites including some hot items.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghanizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We are expected to start phase 2 of our hotel renovations in the near future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
13.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
507 reviews
14.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Address: 3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing