We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked based on feedback and it was accurate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Booked based on feedback and it was accurate!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great service and great location just minutes from downtown Chattanooga. We stayed here with our 3 year old and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again , thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    215
    91
    64
    34
See reviews for
401
146
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

just finished a stay here with my family adn I must say that the cutsomer service was very very good. I was helped by Ms. Felicia who gave me a very warm welcome, great customer service during the entitre weekend, as well as a warm departure. The only downfall is I booked my room online and was in a smoking room. The hotel is great for the price and is minutes away from the attractions. however i don't think I would stay there again because it didn't have that luzury hotel feeling...Maybe some lighter decorating and updating could help but overall it served its cause and the customer service made up for the lacking. OAN GREAT BREAKFAST service as well. I was really surprised by the buld of choices they had and was all free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our first family vacation with our 9 month old. We had actually booked a room with clarion and it turned out to be filthy! The service was wonderful and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The staff was super friendly. The location is safe and close to everything Chattanooga has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcforb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again , thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

First time we have stayed in Country Inn & Suites....Very nice...When we go on another trip, we will be staying in Country Inn & Suites, if avaliable....
Comfortable beds, Nice Dining, Easy on & off I-75.
Thanks for making our stay special...
Bill, Betty & Susu Spence

Room Tip: People friendly & Pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pt1bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again , thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our vacation this year. The rooms were very large and quite clean. I had requested extra pillows which were available in the room when we checked in.

The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the ice machine on our floor which was fixed quickly.

The free breakfast was varied and quite good. There was the standard yogurt, cereal, and waffles, but they also offered omelets, potatoes, and breakfast meats.

The hotel is located with easy access to I-24, but far enough away that noise was not a problem.

I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineReads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Everyone was great and service was excellent. One employee in particular deserves mention - Cecil, front desk clerk. He saw that we had fresh baked cookies one evening when we requested them. He also jump started my car Sunday morning after I checked out and it wouldn't start. There was no limit to what this wonderful man would do for the guests at the hotel. His middle name is "service"! Thanks Cecil and Country Inn and Suites for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again , thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

My husband I ,and our 8 children spent two weeks here , it was the most convenient ,and wonderful hotel we've ever stayed at ,from the time u walk in they make you feel welcomed until the time u leave ,I feel they more than accommodate you ,I will always remember the wonderful housekeeper who put up with all of us and ,the front desk clerks who always greet u with a smile , one in general ,thank u felicia for making our stay so extra special for us and our kids .....

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannygirl420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TameikaMurray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. Again , thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
13.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 97 in Chattanooga
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
507 reviews
14.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#22 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Address: 3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing