We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
181
32
13
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
32
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar floor to ceiling windows peet's coffee beautiful hotel laser show john portman mountain view valet parking is bell hop platinum member upscale hotel top floor corner room rooms are great heated pool overnight trip valet service
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The Westin in Chattanooga has to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable and the staff is top notch. From the staff at the front desk to the girls cleaning the rooms, everything is spot on. We loved the Market with all the grab and go food and drinks. But, best of all on Sat. night the free entertainment was excellent. We WILL go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

we spent two nights here for the 1/2 Ironman race. I used the valet service. Its $15 per day with in out no charge. The service was quick and smooth. The lobby is beautiful. They have a restaurant in the lobby. Buffet breakfast was basic and good. Fresh eggs bacon, sausage, fruit, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, no salmon or capers.This was a 3star buffet. The lobby bar and indoor outdoor patio was very cool and well attended. The lobby snack bar was excellent. It had full meals, self serve healthy salads, and pre made chicken salad, egg salad, croissants with eggs, or cheese, or chocolate. There were trouffles bananas, a cooled drink selection that had about 20 or so types of drinks to choose from. They also had a starbucks type coffee bar as part of the lobby snack bar. They had glass coolers with flavored water always available in the lobby. Gym had two treadmills, free weights and some machines.Water cooled did not work. The pool was nice and had plenty of sun and chairs with a couple of umbrellas available. Top floor bar with 3 walls floor to ceiling glass walls. Very cool. Multiple tv's to watch games. Cool bar to hang with friends or even your wife.
Rooms were clean, linens were very comfortable. Lots of usb chargers, plugs, and mini frig. Large screen smart TVs. Bathrooms were very nice with bathrobe and huge stand-in shower with a seat. The location is very central in the city. 0.9 miles to the Ironman village which is next to the aquarium and Imax theater. 1.5 miles to UTC. Easy 12 minute walk or 3 minute uber.
I will stay likely stay here again if I race here again.

Room tip: ask for city view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 946erikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom U, General Manager at The Westin Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

HI Erik B

Thank you for your detailed and positive review of your recent stay with us. It's great to see that you had such an enjoyable stay during the IRONMAN weekend here in Chattanooga. We enjoyed having the group in Chattanooga and many of them staying with us at the Westin. Please keep us in mind if you return to Chattanooga in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We recently had a conference at the Westin. The event staff worked tirelessly to make sure that everything was handled properly. The banquet staff were outstanding. The bartenders were exceptionally knowledgeable about their craft, and the chef and his staff created stunning and tasty masterpieces. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, Alchemy Bar was fun to watch the Predators and the lobby and outdoor seating area were very comfortable. I couldn't recommend this hotel more - overall standards were above professional.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnj0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom U, General Manager at The Westin Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Hi dawnjOhnsOn

It's great to see that our team exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with future travelers to Chattanooga. I'll share you comments with our team. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Tom Underwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I can't say enough about our wonderful two night stay here. Our room was quite simply luxuriously furnished and decorated. Comfy beds and high end shower and bath. On site deli style breakfast and lunch counter was good quality and convenient. Think Disneyworld hotels. We had extremely loud neighbors in the room next to us our first night and although security promptly dealt with them, they persisted. The hotel staff offered to comp out room for the second night of our stay. Absolutely top notch service from the hotel staff from the first moment. I will never stay anywhere but here when visiting Chattanooga in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank PCcityfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We didn't stay at the hotel, but headed up for the view and a few drinks before going on to dinner one night. The experience was a bit mixed, but was overall positive and there is a ton of potential for this location. We will be going back.
Positives- really tasty bar menu- sriracha deviled eggs were a huge hit
Nice drink selection
great space and views
comfortable seating
great singer
responsive staff
Cons- music way too loud for space- could not have a conversation with friends we were with and difficult to hear servers too- the 23 year old even said this. It is a bar, not a club. Would have been much more enjoyable if taken down a few notches because singer really was great.
Food came before drinks- manager came over unbidden to apologize, which shows that they are paying attention, but a few glitches to work out with service and timing. Drinks were also empty before we were asked about refills.
Dress code- this might just be me being old school southern, but this is a nice venue- bathing suits should not be allowed. Nor should little kids- it spoils the atmosphere on a weekend night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mjfitzp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews