We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Get to Know Chatanooga

Our driver Tim was very knowledgable about Chattanooga. We stayed on all the way without getting... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
Crestview1
,
Pittstown, New Jersey
Most detailed tour of the city.

Took a ride on the Grayline one the 1st of September later in the afternoon. The driver, Tim, gave... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2018
booglified
,
Athens, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chattanooga
from $83.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $64.80
More Info
from $10.95
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
30
3
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
3
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop off tour chattanooga choo choo great tour funny jokes entire tour tour guide grayline information history ride highlights route attractions aquarium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

At the Chattanooga Choo Choo, we spoke to the representative selling tour tickets. We explained that we had wanted to just go around the tour loop once and asked if there were tour options beyond the hop on/hop off. We were told that is the only ticket they sell so it was $25 each. Midway through the tour, a couple gets on the trolley, each purchasing tickets for once around on the trolley tour, not wanting hop on/hop off. They were charged $10 each. When we returned to the main ticket counter we complained and were told no refunds are issued. Extremely disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank advsmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Bought tickets online. You still can. They no longer operate in Chattanooga. Phone disconnected but web site still operating to take your money.

Called Gray Line who did not know Chattanooga operator was out of business but promised is a refund.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank captstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethB5318, Manager at Gray Line, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hi Captstuart,

We're so sorry you've run into this issue! We recently moved to a seasonal business model and are working to get all of our sites updated. Have you been issued a refund? Please email us at ebounds@graylinetn.com for further information on a full refund.

Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Our driver Tim was very knowledgable about Chattanooga. We stayed on all the way without getting off. The next day we did the Incline Railway, then the southern Belle. The next day the aquarium.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Crestview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to Chattanooga for a long weekend trip for Labor Day and had gotten tickets for the hop on hop off since we had done one in savannah, GA and loved it. Little did we know that on Sunday’s they only run ONE TROLLEY and if you get off at any stop you have to wait an hour an a half until the next trolley comes. It was absolutely ridiculous and we ended up walking most places. On top of that our tour guide was absolutely abysmal and it was evident he didn’t know a lot about Chattanooga and he kept stumbling over his words and said “uhh” every other sentence. It was a complete waste of money and I would never do a grayline tour again.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Guide737010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Took a ride on the Grayline one the 1st of September later in the afternoon. The driver, Tim, gave an excellent, and very thorough, tour of the city of Chattanooga. The ride was clean, fairly smooth with a couple rough spots here and there, but not a bad way to spend an hour getting familiar with Chattanooga. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank booglified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews