We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting shopping experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warehouse Row

Warehouse Row
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.59*
and up
Historic Downtown Chattanooga Segway Tour
Ranked #8 of 44 Shopping in Chattanooga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shopping Center
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
639 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Interesting shopping experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This shopping area has the most unique items and variety ranging from clothing boutiques, antique shops, art shops, stationary and linens. Most shops here are WAY out of my budget, and I very seldom see sales. When I was in college (early 90's) it was truly an outlet and almost within reach for college students who made road trips. Now it is above upscale. I will admit to guilty pleasures at my three favorite shops there. Yves De Lorme has the most luxurious bedding. The Cosmetic Market has great bath and beauty products. There is also a stationary store that has things not to be found anywhere else (for those who still correspond non-electronically on occasion). There are at least three good food options to choose from within the two buildings. Parking fills up fast, so get there early if possible. Great place to relax and window shop, or your other alternative is to bring a fat wallet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    8
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toody703
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a site seeing tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

You can see Warehouse Row by car, foot or horse drawn carriage. We saw it via carriage and guide. It was a very nice 20-30 min trip. The carriages are $30 plus driver tip and are usually boarded at the Chattanooga Choo Choo hotel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toody703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice for window shopping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

It's a cool building and all the stores carry very nice things, BUT I couldn't afford a single thing. I don't mind splurging either, but these places were ridiculous!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Highend shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beautifully restored buildings with onsite parking garage which was super convenient. Free on Saturday! Yay! The shops were VERY highend, and nice for window shopping. Great art gallery with charming owner and incredible selection. Sales people in the furniture store were beyond pushy, but no skin off of us. Nice to stroll through and great restaurants onsite - The Public House.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not enough filled space”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

An ok place to cool off in the heat, but the building is mostly empty, and the stores that are there are too highly specialized

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Row also viewed

 

Been to Warehouse Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing