We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is an older hotel but was very clean. Staying for a convention across the street and had to get there earlier than check in time. Hotel had made sure one room was ready so we could drop off bags and get a large group of teenagers to the convention. 50 yards from the hotel was a shuttle pickup that would take you to different locations in downtown. Steve was working the front desk when we arrived and was very helpful. Gave us lots of places to eat and visit during our downtime. I would stay there again. The only downside I could mention would be street noise that the hotel has no control over. Normal traffic was no issue, it was loud mufflers that you would hear from time to time from motorcycles and streetracers type cars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hello Mike J,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are conveniently located right in the heart of all things downtown and it's always nice to see how pleasantly surprised our guests are by that. Having the shuttle available is really a bonus and we are glad that you got to take advantage of that too! And yes, Steve is always a wealth of information and assistance. We will be sure and pass along your mention to him, he will appreciate that.

We know that you have a choice in hotels when visiting Chattanooga and we thank you again for choosing ours. Please visit again soon!

Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by the dealer where my big rig was being repaired. The front desk employees were very rude, and the assistant manager by the name of Natalie referred to me as " you people". Not as a paying guest. The room was decent, but the shower was not clean. I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never recommend it to anyone. The front desk/manager should treat their guests better!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Jacob,

I wanted to first and foremost apologize for any misunderstanding with our conversation. I have a feeling that I was being sympathetic to your situation and to having to wait for authorization and the like. I am terribly sorry that it was misconstrued as it was. We are happy to go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests who are often here not on a vacation but while their vehicle or even family members recover. Each and every guest is of the same importance and we value them the very same. I'd like to personally invite you back and offer you a 15% discount on your stay as a way of saying I'm sorry for your inconvenience. Feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else we can do for you.

We know that you often do not have a choice in hotels and find yourself somewhere that feels like home away from home, we'd like you to think of us that way.

Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosemarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lacres524
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ucanknowhim2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cruise147078
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is older and showing its age but it was very clean and the beds were comfortable . Internet was excellent. We were spending 2 nights only and on Sat the hotel was full , parking was at a premium and it was a little noisy . The free electric trolley passes the hotel so you can "Park & Ride" . We are walkers and from this hotel were able to tour all of Downtown Chattanooga. Breakfast is not provided.There is a Starbucks across the street in the Sheraton Hotel! 3.5 is my overall rating .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank windsorwand31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $96 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing