We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location of the hotel was great, right in downtown...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa1212phx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

When we head to Florida we always stop here. Chattanooga is a lovely little town in the mountains. This hotel is always clean and a good value. There's a great little restaurant as part of the hotel. Great breakfasts!

Room Tip: Chattanooga has a free downtown bus system. There a stop right at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hello Jim,

Thank you so very much for the kind words about your recent stay. There is nothing that makes us happier than to read about repeat travelers. We truly do go out of our way to make our guests feel at home while they are away from home and when you come back again and again, well we know we've succeeded. Breakfast at the City Cafe is not to be missed and having it available 24/7 is a bonus to road warriors like yourselves. We hope that you also got to see some of our spectacular foliage here in Chattanooga this fall. It was outstanding.

Again, we thank you for thinking of us and look forward to seeing you on your next adventure thru Tennessee. Enjoy Florida!

Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tingodmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

the hotel was in a great location, I was there to visit a sick family member in the hospital. the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and made you feel as if they new you personally. thanks for a great stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello Nancy Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words about our staff. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we are especially pleased when we succeed. We truly wish your family member a speedy recovery and send our thoughts to your family as you go thru this trying time. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!

Please let me know if we can help you out with future stays. You can always contact us directly at 423-266-7331.

Natalie Del Monaco - Guest Services Manager DIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
344 reviews
9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#15 of 96 in Chattanooga
998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $78 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing