We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn, though an older facility was very clean and kept...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Brentwood
2 reviews
“The Inn, though an older facility was very clean and kept...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Inn, though an older facility was very clean and kept up. Having the diner right in the office area was also very enjoyable and the food was good. The only glaring problem was that the fitted sheet would not stay on the mattress. I don't know if the problem was the mattress or the sheet, but it was VERY uncomfortable and frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    387
    203
    90
    48
See reviews for
310
290
64
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My son attends school in Chattanooga so we travel to the area often and normally stay in the area closer to Hamilton place mall. Wanted to stay in the downtown area and took a gamble on the mixed reviews of this hotel. Our arrival and check in were ok but the front desk staff misdirected us on the location of our room so we walked the entire perimeter of the 2nd floor to find it. Parking was packed and we had to park in the very back of the motel but given that free parking Downtown is at a premium we did not complain. Rooms are standard with 2 double beds and a small bathroom with the sink outside the room. Rooms face either a downtown street, a busy highway or a very loud 24 hour diner and a small bar. A weekend stay I am sure was louder than the weekend. Rooms are a bit humid and stuffy. Housekeeping service was nonexistent as we left our room at 9am and upon our return at 9pm our rooms had not been touched. When we called the front desk we were offered towels but no apology for the lack of service. This is UNACCEPTABLE!!! We did see housekeeping still cleaning rooms at 9pm on Sunday night so not sure what the problem was or is. Our room also smelled a bit of smoke so not sure if the previous occupants smoked in the room. All and all this stay was a FAIL and I can assure you that we will never stay at this motel again. Need a nice place to stay at a decent price try the Wingate hotel near Hamilton place mall.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emjai1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Nyzeta91-

We are terribly sorry to read of your uncomfortable experience. At Days Inn Rivergate our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations. Please always let us know immediately if there is ever a problem with your room so we can work to resolve it as your comfort is always our main priority. Especially in regards to odor - checking into a Non-Smoking room that smells like smoke is unacceptable and we have taken your housekeeping issues to Management. Please also know that we are acting to correct our inspections so issues such as you've described do not slip through. We apologise for both of these issues and any inconvenience they may have caused you. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

everything was lovely and well prepared but the air kept going out. the internet service was not available as promise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Atoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Atoya M-

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Rivergate. We try and do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are terribly sorry to read of your uncomfortable experience with the air and WIFI. Please always let the desk know if you are not pleased with your room and we will be sure to correct that straight away as your comfort is always our main priority. Just to let you know, we are installing a new updated WIFI Fiber Optic system that we look forward to rolling out by the end of August. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Chattanooga
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing