We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need updating on rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    379
    198
    84
    44
See reviews for
303
280
63
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We do a fair amount of pleasure travel and typically stay in hotels about 20 nights a year. The average nightly price before taxes is around 80 or 90 bucks. I guess the Days Inn Rivergate is about an average hotel for this price range, but there were so many small things that made for a nice stay, I felt compelled to write the manager and thank him. Here is what I wrote:

Dear Mr. Heard,

For the third year in a row our STAR Tour and Riding Group stayed in your Chattanooga Days Inn. This note is to thank you for the good rate you offered us and to tell you what a pleasure it is staying at your hotel. Every year the staff has been very friendly and helpful. Every year the rooms have been clean. You have placed cones outside the rooms (which are always together) to block parking for us. You seem to understand that having the bikes just outside the room is important to us for security purposes. The restaurant is great. The location is great. The overall experience has been exceptional.

I don’t know what you are doing to create such a pleasant hotel experience, but what ever it is, other hotel managers should learn from you.

Thanks again for all you have done for us and we look forward to staying at your hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We first stayed in the motel several years ago because they gave a discount to MTSU students and families visiting there. We liked the location because the trolley stop is right outside the hotel which is very convenient to getting to restaurants downtown. We also like that there is a very good 24 hour diner on site and a lounge too. There is also a swimming pool. We have stayed there three times since then, most recently in Oct 2012 and May 2013. The rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and as always it feels safe. The prices are the best we have found. We will stay there every time we visit Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the road. We've never had one of them but I imagine they would be noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you Wanda for your review. It's always nice to read when we've successfully made our guests feel welcome and satisfied. To read that they are repeat guests, just reassures us that our efforts are working. The convenient location and 24 hour diner are definite fan favourites. We look forward to getting our pool open in time for Memorial Day. It's always a fun highlight for our guests. Again, thank you for taking time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you through Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Horrible time and experience at this MOTEL. There was hair Everywhere. I should have known that there would be a problem when we arrived at 8 p.m. and the housekeeper was still making rounds. When we finally got to our room the people two doors down were extremely loud and obnoxious outside on the balcony drinking. We went into our room and put our bags down, and walked down the street to a music festival. When we returned to our room we could not enter because the key reader stopped working. It took the maintenance person almost an hour to get to the hotel to correct the issue. By that time I was so upset that I told the front desk person I wanted to use even really fun and we will go somewhere else. This place was really groos in general.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are terribly sorry to read of your uncomfortable experience. We have reviewed your reservation and adjusted your stay appropriately. We have 24hr security and if noise is ever an issue, please let the desk know and we will be sure to correct that straight away as your comfort is always our main priority. Regarding the key reader, we do not have a maintenance member on staff after hours, they are on call and are to be on property within 10min. We apologise if the delay was longer than anticipated as we know what an inconvenience that is. Please know that we take your feedback quite seriously and have shared your review with the appropriate departments. We hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing