We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not for the business traveler.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Mequon
2 reviews
“Not for the business traveler.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

As a business traveler, I rely heavily on the ability to connect to the Internet and my office VPN while at my hotel. Unfortunately, a decent WiFi connection was nearly impossible to obtain at this location. Although the front desk staff went out of their way to assist me; even so far as getting me in touch with their tech support, it was no help. I realized the problem with the WiFi within minutes of check-in but, with no other rooms available, I was stuck for the next 3 days. So, for my next trip to Chattanooga, I'll have to stay at a competitor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    339
    170
    75
    38
See reviews for
272
242
52
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel old and tired. Terrible beds, worn out and probably a decade old! Beds not supportive, one of the worst nights of sleep ever in a hotel. Noisy, party people around, thin walls, lots of bangs and traffic noise.. Love Chattanooga, hated this hotel. Last, no free breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatraveler1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello, We are terribly sorry to read about
your experience. We are assuming you
stayed while we had a convention
in town or possibly during New Years Eve and we
do apologize for the noise.
We do share property with a 24 hour diner so
often this adds to the noise.
We are always happy to accommodate
you to an interior room where it is often quieter.
We have actually just replaced beds in 66 rooms
and have plans to finish the rest very soon.
We hope that you will give us another chance
the next time you visit Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is an older property that didn't get very good reviews earlier this year. But, I noticed that Wyndham Hotels had taken over this hotel. Being familiar with their standards we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. Room had recently been remodeled and was clean and comfortable. A note, the on-site restaurant offered great food and generous portions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlur66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to
read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to not
only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as
pleasant and comfortable as possible. We know you have
a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Needed to kill some time for five days between events so i opted for a suite instead of a regular room for the same price. Great deal! two rooms, big bathroom, fairly clean for the price. The hotel is close to just about everything which was important because my only mode of transportation was a commercial truck. The is an electric shuttle that is free so navigating downtown Chatta was a snap. Overall, good deal for the money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to
read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to not
only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as
pleasant and comfortable as possible. We know you have
a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
to Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing