We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the business traveler.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed February 5, 2013

As a business traveler, I rely heavily on the ability to connect to the Internet and my office VPN while at my hotel. Unfortunately, a decent WiFi connection was nearly impossible to obtain at this location. Although the front desk staff went out of their way to assist me; even so far as getting me in touch with their tech support, it was no help. I realized the problem with the WiFi within minutes of check-in but, with no other rooms available, I was stuck for the next 3 days. So, for my next trip to Chattanooga, I'll have to stay at a competitor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel old and tired. Terrible beds, worn out and probably a decade old! Beds not supportive, one of the worst nights of sleep ever in a hotel. Noisy, party people around, thin walls, lots of bangs and traffic noise.. Love Chattanooga, hated this hotel. Last, no free breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatraveler1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello, We are terribly sorry to read about
your experience. We are assuming you
stayed while we had a convention
in town or possibly during New Years Eve and we
do apologize for the noise.
We do share property with a 24 hour diner so
often this adds to the noise.
We are always happy to accommodate
you to an interior room where it is often quieter.
We have actually just replaced beds in 66 rooms
and have plans to finish the rest very soon.
We hope that you will give us another chance
the next time you visit Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is an older property that didn't get very good reviews earlier this year. But, I noticed that Wyndham Hotels had taken over this hotel. Being familiar with their standards we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. Room had recently been remodeled and was clean and comfortable. A note, the on-site restaurant offered great food and generous portions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlur66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to
read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to not
only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as
pleasant and comfortable as possible. We know you have
a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
to Chattanooga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
KNOXVILLE
1
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Needed to kill some time for five days between events so i opted for a suite instead of a regular room for the same price. Great deal! two rooms, big bathroom, fairly clean for the price. The hotel is close to just about everything which was important because my only mode of transportation was a commercial truck. The is an electric shuttle that is free so navigating downtown Chatta was a snap. Overall, good deal for the money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryB172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnRivergateGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to
read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to not
only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as
pleasant and comfortable as possible. We know you have
a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit
to Chattanooga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $96 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing