We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    374
    189
    80
    44
See reviews for
296
273
61
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Convenient to a free shuttle to all the highlights of Chattanooga and just a couple of minutes walk from the Convention Center. Also attached to it is The Diner which has an excellent menu with good food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROBY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We are on a road trip and looking for places to stay around $90 or less. This place is clean, rooms are big enough. There is wifi, refrigerator and microwave in the room. This hotel is well situated to downtown, the convention center, and the Chattanooga attractions. It is in the same area as the Sheraton. We like to walk, so we walked down to the Tennessee River where the Aquarium is located. There is also a shuttle that runs until 11 PM or so, if you prefer to ride. Only down side to this hotel compared to others in this price range is there is no breakfast. There is a diner connected to the hotel that has pretty good food, and a Starbucks located in the Sheraton across the street. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor so there was nobody on top of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2012

clean and economical place to stay. I felt safe at this hotel. having shuttle service to chattanooga locations was very helpful. adjoining restaurant served good food and had good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Decent place for a night or two and it wasn't very crowded when I arrived Sunday evening. No it is not as nice as some of the hotels in the area but it was half of the price. The king bed was awesome and I hated to get out of bed in the morning. Good fridge and microwave but I thought it was odd there was no vent in the bathroom. Room was cleaned well and the employees were nice enough. The maid didn't hesitate to give us extra towels when we asked for them. The location was great and the free shuttle stopped right out front every 5 minutes. The bus would put you in the heart of downtown in no time and it was a quick drive to other sites like Lookout Mtn. Free parking and the lot was very well lit. I would stay there again for a night or two. If I was looking to impress I would upgrade to somewhere else. If you plan on spending around $75-$80 (my max for this place) and want to stay downtown I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. The staff was kind enough to give me one. Don't think I would stay with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityCamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Okay. This is a bit more like a motel than a hotel and there are much nicer places to stay in downtown. However, it is clean and the staff is pleasant. It is located on the free public transit which runs every 5 minutes until 11:00 PM. Usually, the price is very reasonable and way under other hotels, but during big events when the better places are sold out, Days Inn prices sky rocket. For example, we have paid $59 for the same room that cost us $120 during a peak event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing